We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cross Keys Hotel(Kelso)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill-on-Tweed)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
260
67
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
67
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomno liftgarden suitecountry housebeautiful groundssilver servicestately homebilliard roomfirst floorposter bedgreen roomoil paintingscan't faulttwo nightshidden gemlovely servicealnwick castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stumbled across this fantastic hidden gem whilst travelling up the northumberland coast. It was a last minute booking but that didn't matter in the slightest as were made to feel so welcome as if we were returning visitors.
Every single member of staff we saw from the cleaners to management were so polite and very happy and couldn't do enough to make sure everything was just perfect.
We ate in the restaurant both nights as the food was amazing and very reasonably priced. Our afters would be cheese and biscuits eaten in the snug infront of the huge open fire which smelt so cosy and amazing.
We would go back in a heart beat with friends as its the perfect place to relax and spoil yourself.
A massive thankyou to everyone.
Kind regards
Jo & Paul Young

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Had a family meal on a Saturday night a week or so back and one would expect the meal to mirror the grandeur of this place especially bearing in mind the prices!!
Starter - King prawns with sweet chilli sauce - a smear of sweet chilli sauce out of a bottle and 5 very average sized prawns in batter, basically thrown on a small plate - NOT IMPRESSED at £8.95 i believe?
Main - Pork escalope with veg, about the size of a very small thin burger so not really £17 worth with one carrot.
Pudding - Profiteroles (3) that were 'crispy' so possible stale I thought until I bit into one to find the normal soft and creamy interior was in fact frozen still so one can only assume that these were not made fresh but were out of a packet. In addition, the chocolate sauce was, for want of a better word insignificant, if it was a teaspoons worth drizzled all over the plate I'd be surprised. Again at £7- £8 this was an awful meal and awful value but in a stunning location. The service was excellent however.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Billboard-Bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely building and atmosphere. Excellent afternoon tea. Beautiful fresh scones and wonderful cakes. Very generous with the amount of sandwiches, cakes, scones and cream. Really nice friendly staff too. Very relaxing afternoon. Could not fault the place and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosstopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We spent 4 nights in this delightful country hotel and can't fault anything. Our ensuite bathroom had a large bath with shower attachment but no separate shower or shower curtain which wasn't a problem for us but might be for someone who prefers to shower. The wifi was a bit temperamental but to be expected way out in the country. The room (no.1) was clean, large enough and the kingsize bed extremely comfortable and has an enormous feature window looking out onto one of the gardens and the car park (which is nicer than it sounds). Loved the old interior of the hotel and the bathroom products. The breakfasts kept us going all day - cereals, yoghurts, fruit, toast and various foods cooked to order - I especially enjoyed the smoked haddock and poached eggs. Dined twice in the restaurant and really liked the 3 cuts of local lamb and the goats cheese tower. Our waitress for breakfasts and dinner was professional, friendly and v helpful. Enjoyed a game of snooker in a room tucked away near the restaurant. The location, although deep in the countryside, was good for Scotland, Lindisfarne and Alnwick Castle with its treehouse restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JuneandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been going to Tillmouth park hotel for over 60 years. My wife had her 18th birthday party and her 21st birthday party there. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there and recently we took over the entire hotel for a weekend for our 50th wedding anniversary. Over the years, the hotel has had its ups and downs but it is most definitely at a very high standard just now. We had three catered meals – two buffets in a marquee and a full-service dinner in the hotel dining room. All were beautifully presented and the service for a dinner of 74 people was excellent. The table settings in the marquee were exceptional. The hotel is very competently managed by Ian Lang and the service staff is expertly managed by Shirley who has been with the hotel for over 40 years. We were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. We had 15 kids ranging in age from 5 to 14 and the staff did everything possible to make them feel at home.
I can give my highest recommendation for Tillmouth Park for a flawless once-in-a-lifetime celebration.

Room Tip: 4 poster beds in some rooms. Liz Taylor and Nicole Kidman have stayed here. Huge bathrooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heckmondwike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews