We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away”

Neptune Fish Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning Traditional Fish and Chips in the heart of Seahouses. Dine in with us or take away to enjoy at home.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dissapointed with the food here.
Cod and chips ordered, cod was dry as overcooked, chips overcooked also.
I'm afraid I can't recommend this takeaway.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got fish and chips (and a veggie burger) here for a takeaway lunch and all of us really enjoyed our food. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food, fast and friendly service. Probably the best cod I have tasted in a long time. You could tell it was all freshly cooked.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank SourCreamandchives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had cod and chips which were excellent. Chips are the best I've had from a takeaway in a long time. There was a lengthy queue but well worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Gillypops25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first fish and chips on our holiday and it was worth it! Wasn't sure why bread and butter was also an option but local customs prevail. Good sized cod fish and plenty of chips.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank angelamE48RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptune Fish Restaurant also viewed

 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to Neptune Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.