We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub spittal beach first floor duncan hosts guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the ground floor Bear room. Very spacious and immaculate. Sea view from the window too. Used the sauna which was very relaxing but didnt get chance to use the pool or hot tub. Spacious kitchen for guests where breakfast (provided) is eaten and a plus to use for dinner also. Didnt use the cooking facilties as ate a chinese take away watching the sun go down over the sea. Wonderful place and so relaxing .By foot can take a 20 min walk to Berwick or a stroll on the promenade which is great.
Thank you Paul really enjoyed the stay

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gyl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Paul runs a wonderful place. We stayed in Dragons which is spacious and has grand views of the beach and see. It has a pool and hot tub (we didn’t use these). We used the kitchen for supper and breakfast (the latter cereals and bread etc are generously provided).
Top tip buy some good wine (there is a Majestic in Berwick) order in a fish supper from the Prior Chippy and bag a table in the kitchen overlooking the beach. Fantastic!

Room tip: Dragons is very good
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the stag room and everything was excellent.
Paul (the host) contacted us to confirm our arrival time.
There was plenty of hand sanitisers throughout the premises.
As we were not familiar with the area, we found our way to the premises on a small road to the south with a manned railway crossing. There was not much of a wait to get through but I'd recommend avoiding if possible.
Paul met us on arrival and was keen to give us a our residents parking pass and avoid any potential parking fine.
He guided us around the premises showing us the pool and hot tub areas (we did not make use of these as only stopped for a short stay). He made us aware of the WiFi password without us asking.
The residents kitchen was very well stocked with eggs, fresh bread, cereals, milk and fruit juices.
Tea and coffee (including fruit teas) were available for our use.
Our room was ideal with a great view of the sea & bowling green. Plenty electric sockets for phone chargers etc and the TV had Netflix too.
The bathroom had all we needed and the shower was excellent.
It was very good value and highly recommended.

Room tip: Parking is on street but it's quiet and you are given a permit.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank youngronnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Came for two nights a few weeks ago with my partner and we had a great time. Lovely clean room. Eastwatch is a quirky well decorated building with fabulous sea views. Spittal is a bit out of Berwick and much quieter, which was totally what we wanted. Loved the hot tub! Friendly and helpful owner too.. perfect.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaMiaO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

If we ran a guesthouse, this one is exactly how we’d love it to be! The property is, I would guess, a sixties or seventies build on the sea road overlooking Spittal Beach just south of Berwick. The decor throughout is really stylish and contemporary and the whole place smells wonderful! Each room has a theme - ours was Dragon, with modern interpretive artwork and features. The bed was so comfy with gorgeous Orla Kiely bedding. The en-suite shower room was immaculately clean and well designed. There is a modern shared kitchen for guests on the first floor where free tea and coffee and breakfast food items are available. As my husband said, you know you’re in a good place when the guesthouse fridge contains Marmite! There is a lovely indoor pool and some gym equipment to use and in addition, a fantastic hot tub to relax in. Paul, the owner was very welcoming and the overall laid-back feel of this wonderful guesthouse suited us down to the ground. We will definitely return and strongly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank whobird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews