We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Urbancrest(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
34
32
21
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
32
21
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanroad noisethe hotel is conveniently locatedrefrigerator and microwavelots of restaurantssoftball tournamentthe entire staffcomfortable staywould definitely stay here againfront desk clerkparking lotfree breakfasthiepaminterstatebathtub
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We got lucky with a someone else getting our room for $69/night. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night with what looked like mostly children and mature adults. We had absolutely no noise at night during our stay. It seems like everywhere we stay we tend to get some knuckleheads that feel the need to let everyone know that they are returning early in the morning. Besides the silence we treasured, the room was large enough, looked clean, had a microwave, and a 3 foot high refrigerator. Another bonus was the shower had excellent water pressure. I usually just get in and get out, here I relaxed and enjoyed the shower. They have a pool, exercise room, a small shop to purchase snacks etc. The location is moderately busy because of many retail and restaurants. It is also only maybe 6 miles south of Columbus saving $ on the room and no fee parking. We go to Columbus several times a year with this being our first stay at Holiday Inn. We had been using the same hotel in the area for the past 4-5 years. We will definitely be staying here know, because of our last stay being so comfortable. There is free breakfast, which I will not knock, because it's free, enough said. They also had free wifi, which was the quickest connection I have ever received at a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawdooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Mawdooms,
Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed pretty much everything about our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet and that you room was spacious enough for your family. It is good to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with our hotel and we hope to see you back here in Grove City, Ohio in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We visited family for a birthday party. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly.

The hot water was scalding hot in the bathroom. Breakfast was okay. They didn't have pancakes and eggs, I guess we came down too late around 9am.

I could see us staying again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank therip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Therip8,
Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable stay although, I do want to apologize for the high temperature in the shower as well as breakfast not having adequate food supply. We hope that next time your in Grove City, Ohio you will give us another chance! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel features comfortable , clean rooms with nice beds and great water pressure in the shower. There are plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They offer a continental breakfast. The only complaint I have is that the City charges a small "environmental fee." I asked what it was for and the hotel clerk, who was very nice, explained that it was for the soaps. (?) The city imposes that fee at all the hotels, supposedly.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank micnmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your recent stay and wonderful review. That was a great explanation given by our staff for the environmental fee, but that is only partial. The fee is used to offset the cost in purchasing biodegradable products to clean your room and recycling and we appreciate that you participated in it...we like to always "think green". We would love for you to stop by again soon and visit. Thank you again for your time to review us, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

One reason I stay at Holiday Inns is that they are pretty consistent. Room was fine, staff friendly and breakfast marginal. But that's not the staff's fault, it's what they are given to serve. Doesn't stop me from staying there but I usually don't eat it :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We appreciate your recent review of our hotel and thank you for your comments on our breakfast. It helps us know where we need to improve to make every stay the perfect experience for every guest. We will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Tammy K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We usually stay at another hotel in this same location, but was booked. The lobby area of hotel was really nice and clean. Once we got to our room, there was still gross soap left in the shower. There was candy on the floor. Our heater was blowing cold air and then randomly started working an hour or so later (thank goodness). Compared to what I paid, we probably wont be staying here again unless we get in another bind. We had good staff, and complimentary breakfast was good. And after all it was clear of bedbugs. Overall it was ok. But probably stay at our other hotel.

Room Tip: You probably don't want a room on the end closest to the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us Amber M. However if you ever find yourself in a bind again we would love the chance to assist you. We appreciate that you chose the Holiday Inn Express Grove City for your stay.

Sincerely,
Tammy K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews