We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Urbancrest(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
34
32
21
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
32
21
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanroad noisethe hotel is conveniently locatedrefrigerator and microwavelots of restaurantssoftball tournamentthe entire staffcomfortable staywould definitely stay here againfront desk clerkparking lotfree breakfasthiepaminterstatebathtub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Like a sceen from a vacation movie, I too had to figure out what angle the pictures were taken from. Not worthy of a review.
I will share that the stained carpets, thin walls, lack of towels, clean linens, ants and poor breakfast selection will keep me from returning.
The crown jewel was, watching housekeeping unload their laundry (pickup truck to a wheeled basket) then taking inside.
I would not wish this place on - I don't know who, that's just plain mean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sincopatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear sincopatata,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to offer you our apologies for being let down by our staff, room condition and breakfast selection during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were in town for the World Series Faspitch tournament. I think all Holiday Inns offer free WiFi. This one even put the password on the envelope our keys came in but there was NO WiFi! When we asked we were told it only works in the lobby.

Free breakfast was okay. Nice they offer coffee all day. No A/C in the lobby or breakfast sitting area. Was told a new unit is being shipped? Window was open in the breakfast room with bugs flying in.

The rooms were fine. Could be cleaner and without dirt in the corners and a couple tiny ants. Rooms were quiet.

Upon checking in we had to wait as there was only one employee working and he'd have to stop to take calls. Bill was very nice explaining about the broken WiFi and broken a/c however his attire was a maroon t-shirt without a logo or name tag. Seems odd for Holiday Inn standards.

There are many other hotels surrounding. Probably all are better than this one.
Definitely stay in this Grove City are if you are going to Berliner fields as it is only a 10 minute drive w/lots of restaurants and shopping in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Deb C,

Thank you for your stay and for posting a candid feedback about your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the Wi-fi connectivity, cleanliness, and air conditioning system of your room. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

We value you as our guest and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Average hotel prices are high. We booked through a third-party to get a team rate. We had to cancel Thursday night. The third party canceled our entire reservation did not communicate well with the hotel. When we showed up our reservation was canceled. The hotel did their best to accommodate us. We ended up in a room with double beds's instead of queen beds. They gave us a rollaway for our fourth child. The room has carpet it smells musty. Cleanliness is average. Ice machine is conveniently located. The hotel is conveniently located close to softball fields. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Breakfast is average. Not bad but not great. The pool is very small. They always have coffee and water out for guests. There are a lot of commercial stores around the hotel conveniently located.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KellyMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear KellyMMichigan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition, breakfast selection and pool. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Pictures made this hotel look fine online. The room we stayed in was very dated. It was relatively clean, except for the ants and long hairs on our bed sheets. I think the toilet is a bigger in the preschool room at our old daycare. The carpet was kind of pretty but there was a large black splatter stain in between beds. Speaking of the beds, the mattress was well broken in and the firm pillow was very soft. The shower had great water pressure and worked great for washing hands and brushing teeth as well as showering, since the sink water pressure barely trickled. The lobby AC was dripping condensation, but it was barely noticeable as long as you don't stand directly under it. Don't mean to be negative... it was better than sleeping in our car overnight while traveling through.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Christa S,

hank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I noticed you had an issue with the condition of the room you received during your stay. I apologize for your disappointment and for any inconvenience these may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the bed, pillows and the air conditioning at the lobby are very much appreciated. Please be assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, I hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over night with my son. It was clean, staff was friendly, and there's a hot breakfast buffet. It is right off the interstate and near many different restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews