We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude manager!!!”
Review of The Tap Haus

The Tap Haus
Ranked #18 of 208 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst having lovely friendly service off the waitress Katie, the manager Tammy, stomped up to Katie (who was in the middle of serving us and speaking to us) and TOLD, not asked but told Katie that a customer has asked TWICE for a drink and demanded that Katie was to go and serve them. That was highly embarrassing for Katie who is so friendly and cheery, I am appalled at the tone of how the manager speaks to her staff. This is very unprofessional and I expected better customer service from the manager. I will not be returning here so Einstein’s it will be next time!! Only gave 3 stars for Katie

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank sashamJ5893RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends ordered the steak sandwich and chicken club sandwich both with extras blue cheese for £1.50 which looked like it had been thrown on ! no attempt at melting onto to the grisly fatty meat which was seriously sub standard and the chicken club was bread slices popped out of the toaster with dry chicken slapped in it. All was bought from local supermarket sauerkraut was freezing obviously just dolloped out of a jar from Nisa. Sandra was in our face like 10 times insisting we mention her name on trip advisor. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 598nicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time food was nice starter the shared camebare was amazing the main just OK what really frustrated me I had 3 gins which they put fruit in and in every 1 a kind of mouldy raspberry just don't put the fruit in puts me right of I had to fish out the fruit I didn't even ask for check your garnishes

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank M2110VEclareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely visit woth friend staff was amazing especially sandra and wow the food with the new chef lisa was amazing already planning another visit with the family

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 600isabellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The atmosphere was very nice and relaxing. Sandra was very friendly and welcoming brilliant service. And the new chef Lisa cooked amazing food absolutely superb definitely will be coming back very soon. Deserves 10 star rating.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank H206STkerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tap Haus also viewed

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Tap Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.