We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eynsham Hall Hotel(North Leigh)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corncroft Guest House(Witney)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Inn(Witney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
97
43
25
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
43
25
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bednepalese foodnew ownersa lovely staypubs and restaurantsgood nights sleepstayed for one nightjuliandogskesh
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My friends and I were in Witney for a wedding party and this was the only hotel that was available, now we know why. The room is very tiny - the bathroom especially. If you are in Witney and you need to get ready for a big celebration, this isn't the place. The breakfast wasn't very good either. The bar - they poured the supposedly draft beer from a warm box as opposed to a cask.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Defiantly worth every penny, stayed here on business for over a week, the quality of food is excellent, the bed I had trouble getting out of in the morning as it was so comfy, I really felt valued as a guest and nothing was too much much trouble would come back time and time again !!
Thank you

Room Tip: Number 8 amazing
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank term5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Last minute booking on our return from another destination we only wanted a clean convenient and reasonably place to stay overnight. I knew the OCI in the sixties and seventies so was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the restaurant's décor and the cleanliness of our room. It was a small double room. Julian the owner is a lovely man, who made us most welcome. food was good too. will stay again when in the area, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffsouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

had a great weekend, a wonderful room with a four poster bed and large Jacuzzi bath.
the owner, Julian, was a lovely man, who made us most welcome. food was good too.
will stay again when in the area, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room number 8 was excellent
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Lovely hotel, great service and fantastic food

Two night stay

Owner got up early to make me breakfast as was out early on a charity canoe ride

Had evening meal in the restaurant both nights and food was fantastic

Great stay and owner is a true character

Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews