We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
FindHotelUS$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
134
26
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
26
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park beans and scrambled egg customer service skills ihg member great hotel family room happy staff overnight stop breakfast included white willow brilliant staff duty manager big tv excellent stay sofa bed long drive would highly recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021

This was the first time we had stayed at the hotel and can honestly say we had a fantastic couple of days. The staff were excellent and would like to specially mention Andrew (New trainee manager) and Hilary Luck for their excellent customer service and going the extra mile for us. We originally were booked for one night but extended our stay to two nights as we liked the hotel so much. The rooms were beyond expectations. We took our dog Dodger with us and he was so welcomed by all the staff and enjoyed his stay there. The breakfast and dinner were first class. We like it so much we have decided to come back in the middle of October and we have booked to spend 4/5 days from 24th of December. Thank you so much and keep up the good work guys!

Angie and Rod Conway and Dodger the Patterdale terrier.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaby Kean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgwater M5, Jct. 24, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Angie H
Thank you so much for your 5* review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Dodger had a good time
Andrew and Hilary were so please to read your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in October and over the Christmas period
Kind regards
Barnaby Kean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

New hotel, very clean and friendly colleagues, Breakfast great and colleagues very accommodating would recommend for short visits. Easy access to motorway and sights close by. Weston Super Mare and Cheddar Gorge only half an hour away..

Room tip: Friday night M5 junction can get busy.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scarface00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaby Kean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgwater M5, Jct. 24, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Scarface00
Thank you so much for your 4* review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Barnaby Kean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Barnaby, Jen and the team are just fantastic. You could not feel more welcome here. Service is fantastic. We’ve stayed here many times but today was extra special as on our way to get married. Our room was decorated and we felt extra special Thank you all so much!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless48234435311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaby Kean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgwater M5, Jct. 24, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Fearless48234435311
Thank you so much for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you all the best for your wedding celebrations this weekend
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Barnaby Kean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We have visited this hotel frequently since it opened. The welcome is warm, the staff are polite and efficient and the rooms are modern, beautifully designed and spotless with very comfortable beds and crisp clean linens. The bathrooms are great with fantastic power showers. The air conditioning is also great after a hot and tiring day! Despite the car park being full on check in the reception staff assisted in finding us a suitable space on the property. The preparation for managing infection control in these times has also really been embraced. Breakfast was available with designated time slots, but we didn’t bother on this occasion, although it is very good. This hotel sets the benchmark very high. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sleevemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaby Kean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgwater M5, Jct. 24, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Sleevemark
Thank you so much for your 5* review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Barnaby Kean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We just returned from a great stay at this hotel. Every member of staff we met were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. The room was immaculately clean and the breakfast was hot and well stocked with staff refilling before food had completely run out. We will definitely stay again when we next visit the area

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirstyhA9774HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaby Kean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgwater M5, Jct. 24, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear kirstyhA9774HZ
Thank you so much for your 5* review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Barnaby Kean
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews