We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucknam Park(Colerne)
US$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
205
35
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
35
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryroll top bathhers basinsa complimentary room upgradefour poster bedcream teawarmest of welcomesbiscuitswedding venuehome made cakesquantock hillslarge gardenwarm welcomelittle extraswet roomdressing gownson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We stayed 1 night during a 2 day delivery trip and booked a classic double room. Everything was 1st class from the friendly reception given by the owner, the welcome pot of tea and slice of cake, accommodation, restaurant, food, wine and breakfast. The staff were very helpful and provided very good service with a friendly smile. The food served in the restaurant was delicious, crab & onion tart starter followed by Somerset beef main course. Full english breakfast with very good quality ingredients, most enjoyable. Overall a top quality accommodation with good food & service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor Classic double room, very good quality accommodation with large bed and good quality wet room.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WoodenGardenObelisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed here several times with work and it was lovely every time. The rooms are amazing and large, lots of lovely touches to make the stay even nicer. My rooms had lovely coffee and tea selections in a leather box, even a small decanter of sherry for the evening. Lovely new TV and lots of free parking. The restaurant was simply sensational, the food stunning and I loved every meal in there

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

An exceptionally friendly welcome and a lovely place to stay. We had a dog with us and she was made as welcome as the rest of us. The food was good too. All the bedrooms are very well presented and full of character.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ClaireClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I arranged a surprise stay here to celebrate my Husbands birthday. Champagne on ice and chocolates were in our room when we arrived. Nothing was to much trouble, afternoon tea in the lounge was very welcome after a long drive and the home made cake left us wondering what delights dinner would be. Dinner what can I say, the three nights we stayed every night was a foodies dream, highly recommended, the second evening Carol went to the trouble of arranging a beautiful piece of smoked salmon with mouth water prawns.Every meal was "FABULOUS " breakfast,was lots of fresh delights. If your looking for lots of hot water, a comfortable bed , fantastic hosts who go out of their way to make you feel your the only guest, wonderful home cooked food,local fresh produce and dog friendly then look no further. They even provided towels for our doggies feet.

Room Tip: We took our dogs and our room had access from the car park, it had a little lobby which after we walked the dogs on the hotels four acres we could dry their feet and wonderful for our wellies.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

we were having car trouble on our way to MInehead. The weather was bleak and it was after 10pm so decided to stop as this lovely guesthouse was the next place we saw.
My daughter and I were shown to the most beautiful twin room. It was immaculate and there was even a decanter of sherry which I was told to help myself.Tea and coffees, biscuits, wi-fi etc and much more.
Beautiful bathroom which was huge and every amenitiy.
Wonderful beds which lead to a great sleep.
next day a fabulous breakfast which was plentiful.
A great welcome and a great place

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle-of-Comfort, Owner at Castle of Comfort Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to help you in your hour of need. We are so glad that you enjoyed the facilities in your room. Having discovered us, we look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews