We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Alton Towers Theme Park
from US$47.54
More Info
Reviews (19,001)
Filter reviews
19,001 results
Traveller rating
7,728
5,144
2,718
1,639
1,772
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,728
5,144
2,718
1,639
1,772
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers theme park cbeebies land sky ride fast track tickets big rides runaway train queue times nemesis sub terra scare mazes end of the day log flume merlin passes free tickets popular rides longest queue thrill rides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 19,001 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Went here on a Friday and agree with lots of the comments. Took an hour to get into the park, when inside the queue time was 70mins at least for all the big rides. Took my daughter to CBeebies land which she loved, sadly again too many people and the ride time 40minutes plus, one broke down after waiting 30 minutes.
I will say the staff were fantastic, making and real fuss as it was my daughters birthday - thank you.
All in all I’d say you need 2 days here, a lot of money and patience.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank victorialF5882YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

You spend 90% of the time waiting in queues, rides keep braking down and the worst thing is that the park is open from 10 am to 19pm and believe me 9 hours is not enough to complete 10 rides, the park is well over the capacity just not fair on customers.

Date of experience: August 2021
3  Thank giboia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Did a hotel break at hilton garden and 2 days at alton towers and waterpark, theme park was very good, kids went on numerous rides over the 2 days, both had ride access passes so didnt have to queue much, 2 nd day went to the rollercoaster restaurant which was fun, bit pricy at 50 pounds for the 3 of us but food was nice and good service, was a bit disappointed with the waterpark, there were no proper signs for the water rides that I could see and people seemed to be queing aimlessly all around, however we had a good time overall and we got in really quickly both days as opposed to other trips to Thorpe park and chessington

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Mostly good, long queue for gangsta granny, ride is too short and lacks special effects. More single rider queues needed for bigger rides to help parents with young children get on more rides. Congo River rapids are a joke, you don't get wet, water falls near the end were either turned off or not working.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank TrailBlazer776752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Terrible day! Went on Tuesday for opening time. An hour to get into car park, park, get monorail and enter the theme park. First ride, queued for over an hour for to be told, when at the front, that the ride is having technical difficulties, so went to the next one, Hex. Queued for half an hour, got in the ride, half way through, all lights came on and they also were experiencing technical difficulties. So, by midday, we'd been on 0 rides. Totally over priced dinner, at burger place, £36. Small ride queues were also ridiculous, some still averaging about 45 mins-an hour. Didn't even attempt most of the big rides we went for as the queue estimates were over 100mins and these times don't include the fast pass people that are let in (so more like a wait of over 2 hours per ride for normal customers). Ridiculous, extortionate and stressful.

Date of experience: August 2021
3  Thank X5261SKjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews