We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Langan's Tea Rooms

Langan's Tea Rooms
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Langan’s Tea Rooms, Burton on Trent and Cannock, are owned by the O’Connor Gateway Charitable Trust and run as a social enterprise. Enjoy traditional home-cooked food made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients in the elegant surroundings of Burton House in the heart of Burton-on-Trent and Number 95, High Green in Cannock. Langan’s Tea Rooms serve freshly prepared breakfasts, lunches, including Sunday lunch, and traditional afternoon teas. All revenue is ploughed back into community services to provide education, training and employment for those individuals who have undergone rehabilitation at the BAC O’Connor centres in Staffordshire. All profits help the staff & volunteers gain qualifications and valuable skills within a supportive environment. All staff in the Tea Rooms are graduates of the BAC O’Connor Centre. Langan’s Tea Rooms is there to help support your community working with you to make a difference to Burton, Cannock and surrounding areas, so please support us.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Thank you Langans. The Lemon Meringue cheesecake that i just picked up were the best i have ever tasted.. will be back for more

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank barrysA1512PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tea r, General Manager at Langan's Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Lemon Meringue Cheesecake and appreciate you taking the time to recommend us. Hope you enjoy this week's Cheesecake of the Week just as much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We had a afternoon tea delivered earlier to the Luv Shak,absolutely very nice,I will be a returning customer..Thank you..

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank V4477XYkarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tea r, General Manager at Langan's Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our food and the service and appreciate you taking the time to recommend us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We ordered a Langan's delivery for our socially distanced office lunch last Friday and make an excellent decision to get in the festive spirit and order some home-made mince pies for later in the afternoon. Lunch was fantastic as always (can definitely recommend the southern fried chicken ciabatta and chips but prepare to be very full!) and the mince pies were amazing. We have a vegetarian in the team and the staff at langan's checked that the mince pies were veggie friendly, she was very happy that they are so we could all enjoy them too. Delivered on time, clearly labelled so easy to distribute amongst the team and everyone was very happy with their choices. Thanks Langan's

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tea r, General Manager at Langan's Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team and look forward to you placing your next order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

After reading many good reviews for Langans Sunday lunch, booked in today at 2.30. Not a bad greeting, shown to table and right away was asked what I wanted to drink. I ordered a beef lunch which was served up within 10mins. The plate was cold and the vegetables and gravy were bought along in 2 more trips. The beef was very overcooks, the roast potatoes rubbery, cauliflower cheese inedible as was the broccoli. The baton carrots were ok but cold, Yorkshire pudding cold and gravy was like dishwater, so disappointing as I had decided to treat myself as I was unable to cook due to an injury. The saving grace was the lemon and almond cake and the service from Lindsay. Thank you Lyndsey for your concern. At nearly £12 fo one person definitely not good value for money. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 110jankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

By definition every other restaurant/tea room should follow this style of, sadly declining, service. Sandwich preparation is a work of artistry. The offerings are super fresh. Absolute excellence. If I lived in Burton I'd be a daily visitor.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langan's Tea Rooms also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Langan's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.