We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much for the whole staff”
Review of Travelodge Rugeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Rugeley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The staff put themselves out for you.
The rooms are kept fresh and filled with essentials daily.
2 minute walk from bus station, shops, play park.
Definitely will visit again and again to visit family.
Even allow a mans best friend.

Room Tip: Rear rooms look out onto the park, play area and duck pond. Front rooms look out onto car park, pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great two night stay in a clean room and comfy bed. Staff pleasant too.

5 minute walk from whetherspoons to get food if you wish, also next door to Burger King if you want some quick food.

Next to a main road so you can hear the cars in the morning so bare this in a mind, didn't bother me tho.

Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Everything here ticked the boxes.
Price, service, comfort, staff, everything.
We will return as soon as possible.
Food outlets, pubs, day excursions all on your doorstep.
Town centre 120 paces away, yet felt like we were in the countryside.
Park and gentle stroll right outside, so is bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TheMendezClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel has a great location for visiting both Alton Towers and Drayton Manor. Comfortable rooms but the shower pressure was pretty bad, glad I didn't need to wash my long hair in it would've been a nightmare. But bedrooms are good size. Handy having Subway and Burger King next door, Subway did a fab breakfast roll which was really good value and if you're going back the next day they give you a voucher for 50% off!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank edbob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful but when me and my partner arrived at the hotel there was only 1 towel in our room and the noise outside our window; geese and traffic kept me awake!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank casey2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
15.6 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
19.7 km away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 9 in Rugeley
433 reviews
9.5 km away
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
6.6 km away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range: $66 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing