We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton House(Rugeley)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
US$154
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
58
55
27
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
55
27
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingduck pondstayed herebreakfast boxtown centresmall lakestaff on receptionwalking distanceroom was cleanone nightvisit familyservice stationbus stationovernight staygood sizebirthday partyonly down side
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent location very friendly staff with clean and tidy rooms easy parking & 20% discount with local Wetherspoons made for a great stay simple to book online and hassle free Would highly recommend them

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 76moirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

[This was my home town when I was a schoolboy.] Without a car, the central location - re bus and train services - was extremely important. My wife and I had complete freedom to plan our visit to family, friends, and areas of interest - without being tied down to any set routine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank irishpaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

nice quiet location in rugeley.comfy spacious rooms.friendly helpful polite staff.although didnt sleep there using it for a bit in the day,travelodge serves the purpose for what it was invented for.near to rugeley town centre and all amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Is my first time in a travelodge hotel, as was the near to my friend house, however the staff was lovely, but the hotel required some attention for the same price I been in another hotels, I recommend to make some inversamente, on the other hand the bed was good
The hotel is at the heard of town if you like to walk around shops
Nice place to be for this

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night in two rooms(a triple and double.) Reception staff very welcoming(even coming from behind the desk to help carry our bags to our rooms.) Place smelled clean and fresh. Rooms basic, but got everything you need- good working t.v, and very airy. Staff advised us on where to eat, and even provided us with plates and cutlery so we were able to eat a takeaway in our room. Haven't stayed in many Travelodges, but this ones the best. In a pleasant location, ample parking, and exceptional staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews