We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
53
14
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
14
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastplace to stayvisiting familyb and bone night staytwo nightson arrivaljennybarnwedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

All very strong here: clean, quiet, welcoming, good admin. Facilities in room spick and span; breakfast all fine. Basically a very good place to stay near Stoke. First visit in late August; came back two weeks later.

Room Tip: I've stayed twice in only 1 but all are quiet and I believe have good views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBoyWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming family run B&B local to Moddershall Oaks. Comfortable and peaceful nights sleep all round followed by a wonderful breakfast table with delicious locally produced food. Sausages a highlight.
Definitely recommend. Thank you Phil and Jennifer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffordshireRosie, Owner at Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed a one night stay for a family christening and we found a real gem .We where greeted by Jenny the owner who showed us to our room which was lovely situated in the main barn which has been renovated to a high standard my wife was a little worried as we would not be getting back till late that night no worries said Jenny and gave us a key to the main door great host couldn't do enough to accommodate us .The farm is in a fantastic location lovely countryside with views of the Derbyshire hills in the background .Breakfast was arranged for nine in the morning and did not disappoint (full English) plus the usual cereals and fresh fruit salad washed down with lovely cup of coffee served in a cafetière which I asked for another to drink outside in the sunshine and take in the landscape and piece and quiet (heaven) .There was no rush to check out and what with the christening we had a great weekend I would definitely check this place out if you are in the area and need a great bed and hospitality for the night we are back in December for a wedding guess where we are going to stay hello Jenny

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffordshireRosie, Owner at Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Regards Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say this truly is a hidden gem that were glad we have found. On arrival Jennifer was very pleasant and checked us in very smoothly with a smile. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. We opted for the full English breakfast which was delicious with lovely filtered coffee. The location is so nice and peaceful and Jennifer was such a lovely host with nothing being too much trouble. We will definitely be back when visiting family. Thank you again for a great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DJTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Spend the night here after attending a function at Moddershall Spa.
The welcome was friendly, the double room clean and roomy. Generous en-suite with good shower. Slept well in a generous king size bed.
Continental breakfast in the dining room ample.
The only negative would suggest more outside lighting from car park to front door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffordshireRosie, Owner at Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We will check out the lighting of the carpark thanks for the information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews