We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast(Stone)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford M6(Stone)(Great Value!)
US$38
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
147
185
153
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
185
153
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchaston marinapool and saunaleisure facilitiesblack puddingthe ground floorafternoon teafriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentfour poster bedan evening mealalton towersa lovely stayfull englishgood nights sleepweddingdip
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Visited Stone to attend a wedding. Found the food to be excellent. Room very nice. Swimming Pool clean and good size for a relaxing swim. Drinks reasonably priced and good selection. Staff were helpful and well mannered. Good location for Stone and Stratford. Some good upgrades going on in and around the hotel. Further upgrades are planned. Well set out wedding reception and food provided was excellent. Garden areas need up dating some areas are overgrown a bit and furniture needs replacing.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Richard186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is an old country house, set in nice grounds. Its reception has been upgraded and the public spaces are fine but the room we were in really lets it down. Essentially, it's not been decorated or upgraded since the 1990s at the earliest. A floral frieze runs around the top of the walls in the bathroom; the woodwork in the bathroom is rotting and we even had a wood louse! The fittings are all ancient, although functioning and in the bedroom the furniture is stained, tired and there's an overall feeling of grubbiness.

The rooms are dark and depressing, but the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was deeply unimaginative - three of the four cereals were variations on corn flakes (not Kellogg's either). All the fruit was tinned - pineapple, orange and grapefruit. And the toaster was the slowest in the world!

Staff were very pleasant and friendly, doing their best in trying circumstances. We felt that although the room was not particularly expensive, there was no reinvestment of money into the bedrooms. Perhaps ours was an exeption and we fell unlucky with a room that was rarely used? I know the hotel was very busy that night and the following one.

Room Tip: I would suggest upgrading if possible - perhaps these are better?
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank extramilecomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The scene was set by a rather charmless check in. Our room '31' was gloomy and uninviting (this was a superior upgraded room) so we spent as little time in it as possible. Breakfast both mornings was fine as was the food in the restaurant of an evening. The bar area served the purpose, however, this is not a hotel we would return to nor recommend.

Room Tip: Probably book somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

On arrival it was obvious that this hotel is a friendly place.
Nice welcome from receptionist even though I was very late arriving.
My room was very large with a lovely comfortable bed and there was no traffic noise.
The restaurant food is of a very high standard and clearly the kitchen is run by a very competent chef.
Breakfast is served, top quality and the choice is comprehensive.
I’d certainly recommend this hotel and I’ll be returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Naldotwo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a buffet organised by an association and had such a good time we decided to stay over and were lucky that they had a room available. Bed was super comfortable, the room was a good size and the bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate but the self service is a bit haphazard as it is currently served in quite a small place - refurbishment is currently underway so I assume this will change. Staff were very friendly. Drinks are a little dear but that is the same in all hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TracyHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews