We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice. ”
Review of Stone House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stone House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely, friendly Hotel.
Our room No 27 was on the ground floor and was extremely well maintained, spotless with one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in complete with lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom.
Location was perfect for a walk into Stone and the Hotel boasted a huge, free carpark too.
All the staff we met were pleasant and efficient.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at a nearby venue ,
Didn't eat there or use the facilities so can't comment.
The room we had was very dated, chipped paint And alot of stains around the room
Hotel has potential if they consider renovating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank piglet1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place in the Staffs countryside.
Michelin grade food at not Michelin prices!
Nice rooms, clean, room service in this not 4/5 star hotel, WOW!
Nice pool, gym, sauna for relaxation.
Staff very friendly and courteous at all times.
Great place to rejuvenate from busy city life!
Go there regularly to get away from London now.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a family catch up and this was a central location before we went to Alton Towers the next day.

On arrival the hotel and grounds looked great, we parked up and then headed to the reception.

On arrival, we noticed a sign to say we are having a make over. Which there wasn’t any sign of any works happening. We headed over the the nightclub, sorry I mean reception. I had all these flashing lights which made the reception look very tacky. We asked to checked in, and the guy just looked at us as if we have disturb him from serving the internet.

We then paid for our room and went to our room, the room was nice and big but very dated.

The staff in the bar where friendly.

In the evening we tired to get to the bar and the lower ground was over taken by an external party, who thought that they owned to place along with a stuck up mayor. The staff didn’t what they cold for this party and forgot about the paying guests

The food is very overpriced for a 3 star, and if you plan on eating here be prepared to go out for another meal else where

We don’t be staying in this below standard hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Disappointed when entering our room to find the bed was not made correctly... all the furniture had chips and knocks on them, there was also a coffee stain down the wall... the bedroom was shabby in appearance.. the bathroom on the other hand I cannot fault.. large bath, very modern and fresh appearance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
7.4 km away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
15.6 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
8 km away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#2 of 11 in Stafford
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Hotel

Address: Stafford Road, Stone ST15 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Price Range: S$108 - S$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly restored country house, the traditional style creates a delightful and tranquil environment echoed in the peaceful gardens and patio areas. There are 50 en suite rooms and guest facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna and gym. Dine in our restaurant with its original fireplaces and views across the gardens or recharge your batteries in the Lounge Bar. Whatever your requirements, our experienced staff will be on hand to discuss your needs throughout your stay. Our personal attention to those little extra details, along with the courtesy of our staff, will leave you confident that your stay will be an enjoyable and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing