We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$66
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gungate(Tamworth)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tamworth Central(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
438
250
99
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
250
99
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doordrayton manoradjoining beefeaterbeefeater restaurantstayed hereretail parkbeef eaterthomas landlots of shopsmeal dealkids eat freefamily roommin driveno liftno air conditioninggood nights sleepthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I was staying on business, for 3 nights, my room was number 11, and it was a large room, on the ground floor, very comfortable bed, large screen tv, with plenty of channels to choose from, enough 3-pin electric points to run NASA! and a very well equipped bathroom, what more do you want?

I took a walk after dinner to the castle, then back via the meadow, it was very pleasant indeed.

This hotel is ideally placed, its quiet, and there are some decent shops within walking distance.

However! It is going through a redevelopment, so there is a building site next to some of the rooms, and the car park is affected, my car was hit by someone/thing, minor damage but hit none the less, my advice is be careful where you park.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

going to Thomas land great location poor quality hotel not worth the money right next to busy road with set of traffic light right out side our room could hear car stopping and pulling away all night, beef eater staff treble and un-helpful empty restaurant but could offer us a table all night, had breakfast buffer same lady on in morning as helpful as night before, hot food right next to men toilet

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank cjcraig72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly I have to say that I am a huge Premier Inn fan but sadly this hotel did not live up to usual expectations. However the receptionist more than made up for the experience! On arrival we were faced with an empty reception desk and two friendly customers sat drinking alcohol who informed us that the receptionist had “gone to Asda to buy bottled water as the water is green!” Great start. So half an hour later, with a few more guests added to the queue to check in, we were met by the lovely Claire who was polite, apologetic, welcoming and the upmost lovely host. We checked in quickly and booked a time for breakfast and made our way up to our room. Which was upstairs at the furthest point you could go! Next to the building works. Fortunately being a bank holiday weekend there was no work taking place but the parking was very limited. The evening was fine, a little noisy with customers of the Beefeater pub next door, but nothing unbearable. However the next morning when we awoke the toilet was not working. We telephoned reception and were greeted again by the lovely Claire who informed us she would come up straight away. Plunger in hand she appeared having been instructed to “try this as it’s probably blocked”. It wasn’t. However her “have a go” attitude was admirable. She then returned to reception to shortly inform us that she would move all our belongings that day whilst we were out to the room next door for the duration of our stay. We went to breakfast and things became ridiculous. The queues to get in for breakfast were diabolical, there was very limited food available, no cold drinks, no cups, no cutlery, and when asked the response was “It’ll be out soon. We’re very busy and if you let me deal with seating these customers then we will get to it.” I’m sorry but if you have a problem with supply you don’t then increase the demand by bringing more and more demand into the equation. After 35 minutes we left and returned via reception and the lovely Claire kindly refunded the charge for breakfast as we had not eaten and cancelled our booking for the next morning. The rest of our stay was okay bar being woken early on Monday morning by beer barrels being unloaded!
So the positives: great location, amazing reception staff who clearly go above and beyond what should be asked of reception staff, comfy pillows and spacious rooms.
The negatives: parking, noise from the pub next door and early brewery deliveries! The appalling service at breakfast and the management who clearly expected one poor girl to deal with many issues on a very busy bank holiday weekend.
Would we return? Possibly. But only for Claire!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Becks_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just one night place is adequate for visiting area,rooms are warm good size and do the job,kettle and tea and coffee available.The staff are attentive and polite,would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews