We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ely Hotel(Camberley)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abacus Bed and Breakfast(Camberley)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Heatherbank(Camberley)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel(Camberley)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel(Camberley)(Great Value!)
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
640
618
518
255
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
618
518
255
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinden restaurantfeature roomlovely hotellovely groundsrelaxing staysteam room and saunano liftmain buildingfollowing morningweddingascotvenue
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We held our wedding here in September and had such a wonderful day which we and all our friends and family really enjoyed. It was such a fun day.
From the original viewing of the hotel until the morning after the wedding we were very impressed with the service and the attention to detail.
Everyone we dealt with made our day all the more special. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and it made us more relaxed to know that everything was being taken care of.
Thank you so much to everyone at Frimley Hall Hotel for a wonderful wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJFarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Treated the wife and myself to a weekend away, we were a bit disappointed that we couldn’t use the spa due to it being booked, however the hotel is amazing, the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating , we have since booked the hotel in Edinburgh month end to stay at whilst attending to a wedding. We can’t wait.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst we attended a family wedding nearby, it was a nice hotel with pleasant staff, didn't eat here so can't comment on the food, apart from the breakfast which was fine, bar was a bit small and cramped, rooms were pleasant and at £90 per room was good value. The hotel does look a lot more impressive on the outside than it is inside so don't expect a wow. Some other guests appear to have been double booked so were offered a room at a different hotel which would make me a bit nervous but there were 5 of us staying and had no complaints.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I have to say we had a fabulous experience, we found the spa amazing, my wife and I had a massage each, used the gym and all the spa facilities, it was so relaxing, tranquil and professional

We had a meal at the hotel, three courses with two bottles of wine, the staff were so attentive and courteous. The manager Justine could not have done enough for us, they were very busy but her professionalism felt like we were the only couple there. While we were eating we asked for the chefs name as the food was stunning, we were told Chris, so thanks Chris for a stunning evening.

The receptionists were very professional and friendly, the place was just fantastic, a present bought for me from my wife and she couldn't have picked better.

Thanks to all the staff we will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Ill start with the good parts...The staff are really friendly and helpful and the treatments were top class and the afternoon tea across at the hotel was nice but majorly over priced for the salad i had along with everything else on the menu for that matter. The facilities are poor to say the least. It is essentially a tiny leisure center that does massages. The pool is small - over looked by the gym so you will have members leering over you whilst you sit pool side -on reclining chairs that are too big to actually recline in such a confined space. Swimming lessons start at 4pm so despite arranging a babysitter to get away from my own kids we had to share the small pool with several kids having continuous lessons from 4pm onward. The steam room was initially broken for the first few hours of our visit it then started to work after 2pm but i found this out as by chance i checked despite staff saying it wouldn't be fixed for a few days...once up and running.....THE STEAM ROOM STANK!! and there was no hose or bucket to clean it. The sauna was satisfactory but again tiny no more than three people at any point without feeling incredibly awkward. No Jacuzzi/Hot tub, foot baths or plunge pool. The reason i booked this venue was as it was my wifes birthday and I thought what with it being an upmarket it would be a much more luxurious day and not so much of the leisure center feel the other local ones offer but after my visit I would 100% rather spend half the money and go to David Lloyd its cheaper and the facilities are SO much better

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews