We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
Trip.comUS$92
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
342
198
104
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
198
104
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed wedding venue lovely hotel country house taxi transfer gatwick airport afternoon tea pre flight night stay holiday parking weeks parking car parking early morning stayed for one night orangery duration fly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Stayed the night here after being invited to a party. We aware really surprised how lovely this place was and it looked stunning with the Christmas decorations up. The grand staircase and entrance hall is beautiful and our room was comfortable and warm with everything we wanted. Would definitely recommend this place for a short stay although it does take a bit of finding. Take your sat nav!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 795janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

We had a 6am flight from Gatwick and got a very reasonable overnight stay and parking package for 3 weeks through Holiday Extras. We paid about half the price of the next comparable standard hotel, with parking at the hotel. The hotel looks good outside and inside and the grounds look interesting too.

We were given a room on the first floor with a skylight lantern window, which felt a bit strange, but we weren’t in the room during daylight hours for it to matter. The room had everything we needed, including USB charging points by the bed and a kettle for an early morning cuppa. Dinner was very good - it’s not fine dining, but you’re not paying fine dining prices. The standard and price of a good pub meal. The wine prices were excellent.

We were in bed early, as we were leaving at 3am, but a noisy, thankfully small, wedding party, kept us awake until after 11am. The hotel organises a reasonably priced taxi to Gatwick, which arrived bang on time. There was nobody on reception at that time to check out.

If you’re leaving your car, think carefully about where you park it. We were close to a tree and it was covered in bird poo, leaves and even a fairly large branch when we got back.

Overall, a good experience and we'll definitely return if we’re flying from Gatwick again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brist0lcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

We made a late booking for an overnight stay in an executive room. The hotel is excellent in a picturesque setting with beautiful grounds.The room was first class with a walk in shower and lovely decor. The main rooms are also excellent. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was very good. We were surprised at the bar prices and thought that for the type of establishment they would be more expensive. Well worth staying at this hotel if either flying from Gatwick or as a stay to break up your journey.We were visiting an auction in nearby Bletchlngley and it proved very accessible. Hotel has a magnificent sweeping staircase but also a lift. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was perfect.

Room tip: beautiful views from the 2nd floor room we were in.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynflick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We only stayed for a night as we were flying early the next day.
The building is beautiful.
The staff very helpful.
Problems did occur in the restaurant as the food took an hour to arrive and in our room, the plugs to the kettle didn't work.
We reported this to reception and she tried her best but couldn't fix the problem. We had a flask of hot water instead.
Overall, the staff were super helpful and polite.
The food was good when it arrived.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

My second visit to Stanhill Court, staying on business trip.
Lovely property, great location, rooms are comfortable and full of character, staff so friendly, efficient and helpful , excellent price and good food too!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdaddy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews