We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Service”
Review of The Botanist

The Botanist
Ranked #24 of 139 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Description: The Botanist offers live acoustic music everyday, a well-stocked cellar of cask-conditioned ales, more than 80 bottled beers and ciders from around the world, a selection of the finest champagnes and an original and intriguing cocktail menu. Food at The Botanist comes in the form of a deli-style menu with rotisserie and barbecue. Owned and operated by the New World Trading Company.
Restaurant details
Description: The Botanist offers live acoustic music everyday, a well-stocked cellar of cask-conditioned ales, more than 80 bottled beers and ciders from around the world, a selection of the finest champagnes and an original and intriguing cocktail menu. Food at The Botanist comes in the form of a deli-style menu with rotisserie and barbecue. Owned and operated by the New World Trading Company.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Johnny was brilliant, food was good and best of all they are very doggy friendly.

Well done, hope to see you guys soon.

Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for the compliments and I have passed them onto Johnny also. We hope to see you again soon too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you Giedrius for making a wonderful birthday even more wonderful. Amazing food, Amazing service. Will be back.

Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed your birthday meal with us Victoria as well as Giedrius' service. We look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The sirloin steak here was delicious, the honey and soy made such a brilliant combination of flavour, loved it, will definitely come back and have it again. Very impressed by the cocktails. Our server Giedrius was great, very friendly. Strongly recommend this place to people.

Thank Donal R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recommendation and the wonderful compliments to our food and cocktails. Especially the Sirloin steak. So glad you enjoyed everything including Geidrius' service. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely lunch with great service, excellent Sunday roast lamb. Friendly waiting staff and a chilled relaxed atmosphere. We were made very welcome, and shout out to Eim and Anike our waiters

1  Thank marjgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us and I have passed on your kind compliments to both Anike and Eim. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliant service from Eim! Couldn’t be more helpful with suggestions of beer selections! The carafe of Brockmans was lovely

1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed our Brockmans carafe and that Eim was so helpful with suggestions. I have passed on your compliments to him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Botanist also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Botanist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing