We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place when visiting London”
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place when visiting London”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Our stay here was our last before leaving to return to Australia and we were not disappointed. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The proximity to the railway station made travel to London so easy; we did the journey twice in one day. Our room was roomy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was lovely and catered for all including very young visitors. We look forward to returning next year and that has to be the best recommendation of all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sullyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I very regularly take short stays at Ditton Lodge, when I visit elderly relatives; all of whom reside in the close vicinty. I live and work both in Kent and Hampshire, although originally from Kingston/Surbiton. Ditton Lodge is an excellent place to stay and in the course of my work I travel a lot. The staff are attentive and helpful without being overbearing. The rooms are fresh, airy, clean and relaxing with an elegant decor, with pristine, well-appointed, en-suite facilities, akin to home. For me Ditton Lodge offers all the comforts one expects of a home-from-home and never disappoints. The location is delightful and in summer the garden offers a quiet haven of peace after a busy day. The food is well cooked and beautifully presented with an excellent choice of options always available. Special diets are catered for, with no difficulty, if notified in advance. All-in-all I have no hesitation in recommending Ditton Lodge to fellow travellers - just as long as I can reserve the room for my next stay without joing the queue:-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Room first class. TV, new shower, settee, free wifi.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast freshly cooked and very tasty

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lolbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, the welcome was very friendly and there was no problem organising a cot for my niece. Good cooked breakfast and fresh fruit. Ditton Lodge feels like a good B&B rather than an impersonal hotel. It is walking distance (10 mins) from Surbiton station or a very short taxi ride. Free wi-fi is always welcome. The only watchout - don't arrive after 10pm, the reception is closed but they let you know this clearly when booking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

we stayed in this hotel for one night and booked it only the night before after reading the reviews - it was very close to where we needed to be the next day (hampton court) and situated on a very quiet, mainly residential road. There is off road parking which we really wanted as we had a classic car and we were off to a photo shoot with it the next day so did not want it getting damaged. We were greeted by the lovely Bonnie, a lovely lady who could not do enough for us! We were quite stressed when we arrived as we had been stuck in a traffic jam due to Kew bridge being closed and we had a 3 month old baby with us who was due a feed. Bonnie showed us to our room and told us to just ask if we required any more tea/coffee/towels etc. We sorted ourselves out then went out to get some air in the very relaxing and quiet garden at the back of the hotel - it was lovely and quiet after the stress of the journey and Bonnie offered to get us drinks again - she was lovely! Our room was spotless and the shower room/toilet was very stylish and again spotlessly clean. We had a great nights sleep and the only minor fault was that the room was at the top of the house and only had a small window so it was quite hot but we could sleep with the windows open as it was such a quiet road with hardly any noise outside. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, and a big supermarket incl plenty of indian restaurants, pizza hut and zizzis and bars. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast - there was a lot of choice and the bacon and sausages were top quality and cooked to perfection - the staff again were lovely - attentive but not overbearing so we felt relaxed and ready for our day! I would not hesitate to stay there again - it really was great!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwsquareback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.1 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.8 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Property: Ditton Lodge Hotel
Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price range (per night): $211 - $323
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing