We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cranleigh Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
23
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
23
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcooked breakfastrear gardenstayed hereselection of cerealstown centreplace to stayvery comfortable staybeautiful roomlocation is greatsconesexcellent breakfastlovely hotelfull englishhostsbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I regularly stay with Michael and Bruno when I come to Reigate for business and I need to say the place is great. The rooms are pretty standard what you can get in UK but the atmosphere... as if you are back home where you haven't visited for quite a while... and breakfasts... probably the best... at least for UK... :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeprekonVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I have been staying at this wonderful small hotel on a monthly basis over the past year. What a find! Bruno and Michael are the most welcoming of hosts. Every room is spotless and each decorated in its own unique way. The rear garden is lovingly attended and is the perfect spot for reading. The breakfast is superb and made to order....a perfect start to the day. Why pay more to stay at a characterless hotel when you can enjoy the tranquility of this unique hotel? It is within walking distance of Reigate Town Centre where there is a wide selection of restaurants. Priory Park is also nearbye...the perfect start to a working day. Bruno’s breakfast followed by a brisk walk around a beautiful park. There is no ther place to stay in Reigate.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the back garden are quieter.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Baloo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding in late July as it was close to the venue and offered guest parking which is important to us. We were allocated room 10 which is on the top floor at the rear of the hotel, with a nice view overlooking the gardens and local cricket ground. It would have been nice to be either shown or directed up to the room but we found it without any problems to be fair.
The room was a good size with everything required for a short stay, including toiletries in the bathroom and was exceptionally clean. The only niggle was the poor quality of the pillows, only one each on the bed which were very flimsy, as was the spare stored in the wardrobe. However, I am sure this could have been rectified if we had asked, but we didn't return until the wee small hours and were loathe to do so as we had been told the owners were away.
Breakfast was very good, with a wide range of cereals, pastries and fresh fruit as well as a cooked option cooked to order and the service was attentive throughout. We did find the rather loud classical music in such a small space a little off putting but appreciate that others may like this whilst eating. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we would book again if we were ever back in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I stayed here on business for 2 nights and had a very pleasurable stay. My room was very nice and spacious, with a lovely view out to the back garden. Breakfast provided a great selection of fresh fruit, cereals and other homemade offerings, whilst the cooked breakfast was also very nice and made to order. The location is great for the main town centre, with a small amount of parking available outside to the front of the hotel. Excellent hosts who ensured that my stay was an enjoyable one and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Bruno & Michael were wonderful hosts, very helpful. Amazing breakfast, including homemade scones, fresh that morning. Wonderful fresh fruit selection.
Hotel was charming. Room size perfect for an overnight stay. Highly recommended for anyone staying in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews