We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big mistake staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Warwick North M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed here for the British Grand Prix weekend, big mistake ! The rooms are tired and in need of an update. Our bathroom floor was filthy, hair fluff and even toilet paper was on the floor. I asked reception to get the cleaner to clean it on Saturday morning, when we returned that night the floor was still filthy and the" maid" had left only one bath towel, so I had to go get one from reception, I told them about the bathroom again but they didn't seem to be interested .
The floor tiles also were wonky and moved when you were at the sink.
The rooms are a good size and if you're at the back it's quiet , that's the only plus to this place!
Breakfast ? Well you can buy vouchers to Harry Ramsdens in the service station, thinking it may be a special deal we got them for the 2 days , they are for the smallest breakfast they do plus coffee or tea, sausage was very cheap quality . My advice would be not to go at all, but if you do go don't to get vouchers ? Just go into service station to see what you fancy as they have a Starbucks , Smiths , Waitrose, Kentucky as well as the Harry Ramsdens.
The parking , narrow spaces and you need to check your car in at the Days Inn so you won't get a fine, also at the front of the building it's a dog walking area so keep off the grass .

Room Tip: If you do book stay at the back as it's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judithb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The room was clean. Bed uncomfortable. A long distance to walk to our room from reception. We were unable to eat at the hotel so had to visit one of the fast food outlets in the complex or buy sandwiches from Waitrose. Breakfast also was not provided.

Room Tip: Make sure you stipulate whether you want smoking or non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

An excellent and very comfortable place to stay when breaking up a long journey from the south of England to the north. Very pleasant staff who are helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank williamtP9756FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Friendly welcome on arrival sadly lost amongst the smell of dog urine in the cold room which quickly became a sauna overnight as the wall heater had no thermostat. Two cups provided for a room for four people, TV missing half the free channels and generally grubby throughout. Had we arrived earlier we would have asked for a different room but arriving late with two young children this was not possible. Being at a service station I suspect the hotel is making the most of this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HomeEd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Boulos T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
7.5 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,811 reviews
5.7 km away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
55 reviews
10.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
9.7 km away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick North M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing