We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrow boaters ”
Review of The White Swan

The White Swan
Ranked #32 of 170 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Here at The White Swan you will receive a warm, friendly welcome from Jamie and his team, the pub serves traditional British home cooked food and local real ale and a great selection of wines, bottled beers, draught lagers and soft drinks. We also do themed nights, and have a snug where dogs are welcome, we are also revamping the beer garden which will be ready from March 2017 for you to eat and drink.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us visited four of us came away very happy
The food was nothing like you usually get especially in chain pubs It was all cooked fresh. Plenty of it and the chips best I’ve ever tasted My daughter always has a burger and she agreed that too was the best she’s had and fussy husband and son couldn’t fault their Pies
Well done Jamie nice talking to you
Every success in your venture with food like that and welcoming atmosphere I’m sure it will be

Thank IngridAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Owner at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Was an absolute pleasure chatting with you all, and glad you enjoyed and appreciated what we do at the pub !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Decided to eat here with friends on there recommendation. Decided to have a two course meal for £8.65 excellent value. Steak and ale pie with Jam sponge and custard to follow. Good choice of ales and wine. Really nice atmosphere, very friendly. will certainly look to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Owner at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

thank you so much for your lovely review, was an absolute pleasure to cater for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We are privileged to have Jaime and Sara on our door step. What a great, traditional pub with fabulous hosts. The White Swan is just what every village needs. Fortunately we have a choice of pubs / drinking establishments... but the Swan hits the spot for friendly and cozy village pub with a lovely atmosphere and a great food.
Another great great steak this week. Hope to be back in a couple of weeks.

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We moved into the area recently and have enjoyed trying the local restaurants. The White Swan has to be the best one for great food, good choice of beers and great service. One of our friends needs gluten free food and this was no problem.
We have been twice for the evening menu and today at lunchtime. The food is high quality at a good price.

Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Seven of us had dinner here last knight. The real ale selection was one of the best I have come across and well worth visiting for this.
The food was OK but I didn't feel it was anything special. I had Bear Battered fish with chips. The batter didn't have that really crunchy texture usually associated with bear batter and for my taste the chips were too thick. I prefer thin ones that tend to be crispier.
The service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Issuant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Swan also viewed

Stoke Golding, Leicestershire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to The White Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing