We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Autumn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jagraaj
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We booked this cottage as a last minute getaway, so were not expecting too much on a busy bank holiday. But to our surprise it was a beautiful spacious clean warm & modern cottage. With all the coziness of a cottage with wooden beams, log fireplace & stone features...it had a modern touch with the kitchen was all kitted out with oven, electric cooker, microwave, coffee machine, fridge freezer, dishwasher, as well as all crockery. Dining area was ideal for 6 people - we ate together every evening & breakfast outside in the garden amongst the apple, pear & fruit trees. I should definitely also mention that the bedrooms were better than hotel rooms with comfortable mattresses & pillows & the
showers were hot & powerful. We had a bit of sun as well as rain but our family of 5 had a wonderful stay here & would recommend without hesitation. Kay was happy to meet us a little later to give us the keys and it was safe knowing they were in the next cottage & happy to answer any questions. Only 20mins from Stratford to the Mad Museum & history of Shakespeare & we also went to Disc golf in Leamington which was a fantastic family activity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
We are really pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and managed to enjoy the surrounding area including an unusual activity with the Disc golf. We look forwarding to welcoming you back to Autumn Cottage.
Best Wishes Kay and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happystay...
Shepperton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage and great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Autumn Cottage was well furnished, clean and full of little extras which made us want for nothing. The bathrooms were "as new" and the towels thick and fluffy. We walked to the tiny picturesque village of Honnington and easily visited Stratford and the villages of Bourton on the Water, Moreton in Marsh and Stow amongst others by car. We saw a barn owl fly up to the fence of the property at the front which was amazing. Local gastro pubs had excellent food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and are pleased to hear you had a lovely time and got to see "Ollie". We hope to welcome you back to Autumn Cottage in the future. Kind Regards Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timl149
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Autumn Cottage is a lovely house, very well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. It has three double bedrooms (one can be made as a twin) and three bathrooms. One bathroom is downstairs off the utility room, slightly out of the way but still most useful when you have six adults trying to get ready in the morning! On that note, the bathrooms are all clean, modern and with powerful showers which coped with the houseful.

There were six of us staying, a family get together, and the house was warm, comfortable and had nice character features. The owners live next door and where there when we needed them (only once to turn on the wifi!) and had left a lovely welcome pack of tea, coffee, bread & butter etc and a bottle of red wine - perfect!

The house itself is 2-3 miles from Shipston-on-Stour with its supermarket, pubs and restaurants. It is within easy reach of Stratford on Avon, Morton in Marsh, Chipping Camden and other North Cotswold villages - beautiful scenery all around. There are also a couple of nice circular walks from the house itself including one which took us through a field of new born lambs - an Easter treat for sure.

I would recommend this place to anybody looking to stay in the area but a car is essential.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely view and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest21
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the cottage for a family bank holiday weekend it was home from home and very tastefully decorated, plenty of space and homely.
Thank you for making our holiday very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing