We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falcon Inn(Shipston-on-Stour)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Norman Knight(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$140
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswolds Camping at Holycombe(Shipston-on-Stour)(Great Value!)
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Mill(Shipston-on-Stour)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
233
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailthe perfect hostglass of winecharlie the dogwelcome drinkhomemade breadb and bon arrivalhidden gemplaces to visitstayed here for nightsa wonderful staythe ground floorperfect in every waybeautiful cotswoldstucked awayfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just the perfect B&B. Gorgeous stone house with charming gardens, beautiful accommodations, the most up-to-date amenities, fantastic breakfast, and absolutely delightful hosts. It's the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The historic town of Shipston on Stour is the quintessential Cotswold village. Quiet and lovely, and not full of tourists. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnamlucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Very well-located for touring the northern Cotswolds villages. Lovely house, welcoming and knowledgeable hosts, and generous cooked-to-order breakfasts make this an enjoyable stop. Do ask and take Bridget's excellent advice about what to see and where to dine in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Second visit to the Old Kiln House and it was, once again, fabulous. Bridget and Patrick immediately made us feel at home. We had a beautiful room overlooking the lovely garden where we enjoyed a welcome drink. The room was spacious, beautifully furnished and very comfortable- fantastic bed. Lovely deep bath and great shower. Breakfast beautifully cooked with plenty of choice and all the extras - homemade jams and compote, fresh fruit salad. Plenty of helpful tips on local walks, restaurants etc. We’ll definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Old Kiln House for 4 nights and had a lovely break away. Bridget has thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. Room with en suite, together with superb breakfast was perfect. Would highly recommend it.
Thanks Bridget hope to stay again if ever in the Cotswolds
Valerie & Paul
Kent
UK

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dream962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights to do some walking and exploring in the Cotswolds. The house is a beautifully renovated old building, just a few minutes from the little high street but very quiet and tranquil.
Bridget was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, and the breakfasts were excellent. My dietary quirks were perfectly catered for. I stayed in the Salisbury room, large and spacious with all mod cons and a fantastic large shower bathroom. The bed was very comfortable indeed.
I took Bridget’s advice on walks and was not disappointed - Chipping Campden and Stow on the Wold both had just what I was looking for.
I will definitely be returning here when next in the Cotswolds !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Fayec202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews