We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday highlight”
Review of The Four Alls

The Four Alls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Four Alls, in picturesque Welford on Avon, has been elegantly, tastefully and imaginatively restored and extended. The result is the very best kind of modern country pub, serving delicious, Mediterranean inspired food in beautiful surroundings. Relaxing outdoors is a delight, on our newly paved al fresco terrace, with a lovely view onto the river. Reclaimed ground along the bank has been transformed with relaxed pub seating and fresh planting. Inside the building, an inglenook fireplace has been added in the bar to recreate the cosy feel of a traditional pub, while the barn has been lovingly restored to form the perfect, dedicated space for larger groups and parties. Diners will enjoy the glazed extension, facing the river, providing a light-filled restaurant for up to 80 guests. With a passion for freshly cooked food, our chefs can be seen in an open kitchen, grilling and roasting over the Josper charcoal ovens and grills, or working our wood fired pizza oven.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

This place was recommended to us. It was a warm day but rain was imminent so we were lucky to get a table by the river under cover. Rhees, our waiter was very helpful and we had a lovely lunch with drinks and quiet conversation. We`ll be back but maybe not at peak times. Stained glass window in the ladies toilet is a must see.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021

Having been disappointed with this restaurant and service in the past I found this visit a big improvement on previous visits, certainly from the food aspect. Service was slow, 25 mins wait for coffee

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MoretonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Great location but awful service. It took us 20 minutes to order a drink after many failed attempts to get the service staffs attention. Our food also took an hour to arrive despite being just 2 x burgers. The whole meal just felt like real effort as we were the ones constantly trying to get the service staffs attention. Food was ok but wouldn’t return and wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 60sophier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

I am a retired chef with 40 years experience in the hotel and catering industry, and was really surprised to be charged 40p for airiatied water.
The meal (burger) was way over priced and chips were not good, when we asked for the bill the waitress bought the card machine and said if we wanted to tip would it be on the card or cash. I am sorry but I think the customer should decide if the service/quality is deserving a gratuity not the staff.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bluedolphin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

The setting was lovely even though the weather prevented us from sitting outside. We have been there on a number of occasions and the food has been ok with the setting making up for any shortfalls. Last night however was a real disappointment. Ribs were over cooked and so dry as was the fish and chips. Steaks were over cooked and the filet was the size of a small lemon. The service was slow at best. Such a shame as the setting is so beautiful. Would recommend for drinks and a lovely setting but definitely not for food. Expensive and the quality of the food does not match the price. Not great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank lizkT5037FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Four Alls also viewed

Welford on Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Four Alls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.