We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas night out”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Lancing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving up its specially selected menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, Seasonal salads and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

First time to this chain and was impressed. the service was very good and the food quality was fantastic. If anything the menu was to extensive. we decided to go for the set menu at 3 courses for £24.
It was disappointing there we lots of products sold out however there was still a lot of choice and due to sell outs we were offered to choose anything of the menu for the set menu price and the manager brought out 3 bottles of prosecco on the house ( Great recovery ) no charge.

The food when it arrived was very nice

Will definitely go back

Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Manager, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Miller & Carter Lancing, we apologise that we unfortunately ran out of a few items, the menu had been a lot more popular than we anticipated!

We are however glad we were able to rectify this with offering other items, we appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

this was a highly enjoyable visit for our anniversary, the staff were most welcoming and had a good knowledge of the menu. caren in particular was most helpful and made it a memorable day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Manager, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Miller & Carter Lancing, we appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We visited a different miller & Carter back in August this year & had the worst experience ever at a restaurant & after I put in a complaint got a voucher to spend so decided to try a different branch & what a difference, great staff, did not have to wait long for our drinks or food & the steak was amazing as the rest off the food & drink, we would definitely return to this miller & Carter.

1  Thank Cupcake1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Manager, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Miller & Carter Lancing, we pride ourselves on delivering the best and it’s so great to hear when we have. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

A large restaurant with many tables, sometimes a bit noisy and probably not somewhere for a cosy meal. That said the steaks here are some of the best I have eaten, beautifully presented and cooked to your liking, the Château Briand is a particular favourite, all served by friendly staff, but don't expect an inexpensive meal

Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Manager, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Miller and Carter Lancing, we like to feel the restaurant builds a great atmosphere, however if you are looking for a cosy evening tucked away we do have a few tables that would fit your request. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Plenty of parking, taken straight to table, service excellent, all our meals were cooked to perfection, very nice atmosphere, attentive staff. Would recommend you book table, as it looks like it can get busy.

Thank john1putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203Manager, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Miller and Carter Lancing, we are glad to here your food was cooked to perfection. And look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing