We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Blayney”

Blayney Central Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blayney Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Blayney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed in Blayney for the night as a family of 5. Room was perfect for 5 and we all had a bed in the family room - 2 singles in one room and a queen and single in the main part. Everything was great. The owners even called us to say that we had left a blanket there, which was our sons. Def stay here if in Blayney!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumoftrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

This an excellent small-town motel, where I stayed in a spacious and spotlessly clean room featuring comfy queen bed plus a single bed. Room rate was very competitive. Bathroom was no-frills but did the job and was also spotless and of a decent size. All the usual inclusions including a toaster, microwave oven and (full-size) ironing board with iron.
My welcome on arrival was friendly and helpful. I asked about wifi and mine host promptly moved me from Room 7 (where she said wifi signal was poor) to Room 1, next to reception, where I was told it would be much better. It still wasn't too strong, often dropping out and worked best when I stepped outside the room.
One last thing: I note TA classifies the Central Motel as a B&B - it is most definitely a motel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The Hosts, Ray and Denise, are very hospitable and helpful. The main room is very reasonable in size and the bathroom quite large in comparison to most other motels. The shower was great and readily adjustable with a good flow of water. The tea/coffee box is checked and replaced daily. The motel is very quiet (as is the town) which is what is required for a wonderful holiday. The motel is centrally located right in town with walk to shops, bakery etc.

Room Tip: All units arte ground floor with car parked right outside door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beda12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room and bathroom were huge and very well maintained. Everything works well and is very clean – a quiet motel in a quiet location, helped by the one-way drive-through from the main street to rear lane exit. The garden, full of roses, is beautifully maintained – obviously the pride and joy of the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a fairly long trip from Queensland and decided to stay at Blayney overnight. Lovely motel, nice sized rooms great shower, a five minute walk to Bowling Club and Main Street . We had a beautiful meal at Han Sing's Chinese restaurant..

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet, perhaps back rooms, closer to pool,etc if staying in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blayney Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blayney Central Motel

Address: 107 Adelaide St, Blayney, New South Wales 2799, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blayney
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blayney
Price Range: $111 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blayney Central Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blayney Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing