We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn(Blayney)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral motelcentre of townfamily roomsingle bedsmall towndecent sizefriendly ownerswithin walking distancebathroomtoasterblankets
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This an excellent small-town motel, where I stayed in a spacious and spotlessly clean room featuring comfy queen bed plus a single bed. Room rate was very competitive. Bathroom was no-frills but did the job and was also spotless and of a decent size. All the usual inclusions including a toaster, microwave oven and (full-size) ironing board with iron.
My welcome on arrival was friendly and helpful. I asked about wifi and mine host promptly moved me from Room 7 (where she said wifi signal was poor) to Room 1, next to reception, where I was told it would be much better. It still wasn't too strong, often dropping out and worked best when I stepped outside the room.
One last thing: I note TA classifies the Central Motel as a B&B - it is most definitely a motel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The Hosts, Ray and Denise, are very hospitable and helpful. The main room is very reasonable in size and the bathroom quite large in comparison to most other motels. The shower was great and readily adjustable with a good flow of water. The tea/coffee box is checked and replaced daily. The motel is very quiet (as is the town) which is what is required for a wonderful holiday. The motel is centrally located right in town with walk to shops, bakery etc.

Room Tip: All units arte ground floor with car parked right outside door
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beda12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room and bathroom were huge and very well maintained. Everything works well and is very clean – a quiet motel in a quiet location, helped by the one-way drive-through from the main street to rear lane exit. The garden, full of roses, is beautifully maintained – obviously the pride and joy of the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a fairly long trip from Queensland and decided to stay at Blayney overnight. Lovely motel, nice sized rooms great shower, a five minute walk to Bowling Club and Main Street . We had a beautiful meal at Han Sing's Chinese restaurant..

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet, perhaps back rooms, closer to pool,etc if staying in summer.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Arrived without prior booking and asked for and got a queen room which has a queen bed and a single bed in a large room. Bed side tables with side lights, a/c that works well. Clean ensuit with hair dryer. Other items include iron and ironing boers, microwave, fridge and usual tea and coffee etc.small flat screen TV. Friendly helpful staff. The motel does not have a restaurant, but there are cafes, Chinese restaurant and hotels that all serve dinner. This place is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Single storey motel, we have a room away from the road. Quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews