We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alyn Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackellar Motel(Gunnedah)
US$111
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunnedah Motor Inn(Gunnedah)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Links Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maynestay Motel(Gunnedah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomacross the roadservices clubcomfortable place to staygood sizestayed herewalking distanceon arrivalrslchurchclubspubsmotelmicrowavetownamenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is our second visit to the Alyn Motel, having stayed here 12 months ago.
Being familiar with the property from our previous visit, we were quite happy to give it another go.
No noticeable changes since our last visit, although first impressions on entering our room is that it needs a facelift and looked a bit "tired".
Having said that, rooms provide everything you would expect from this class of motel; flat screen TV, WiFi, tea making facilities, split system air conditioning and a very comfortable bed.
Bathroom very clean as was the room in general.
No, not the most luxurious hotel/motel we have ever stayed in, but totally serviceable and well maintained.
The motel is close to the centre of town and close to restaurants. Forget the motel breakfast; there is a MacDonalds (with a McCafe) in the main street which opens early.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

very friendly management who are always keen to help.Quite Motel,good size rooms for the corporate traveler,close to hotels ,club and resturants .Very clean and well maintained pool.Great place to break your trip.

Room Tip: all rooms well of the road,rooms 6 and 7 the pick.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gibbo932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The motel is conveniently located close to clubs which is important to us as we always seek them out.and stores. Rooms very comfortable and have all amenities,Hosts are quite friendly and welcoming. We will stay there next trip to Queensland.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The motel is well situated - walking distance to the city centre and close to restaurants. Greeting on arrival was friendly. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the shower pressure was good. Air conditioning worked well which was appreciated on a hot day. Room well appointed including a microwave. Only negative was the wifi - worked well but only got 3hrs access and I logged in, went and had dinner, and then it ran out later in the evening when I was needing it for work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The owner was very nice, helpful, and keeps the premises very clean, and in good condition. She also let us do some laundry.
The motel is close to downtown, but not right in the hub of everything.
I loved waking up to all the different birds singing.

Room Tip: Room # 6 is a corner room, the most quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BARBARA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews