We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
47
37
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
37
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast undercover parking great value newly renovated bathroom pet friendly accommodation beds were comfortable sized room comfortable night one night air con the main street road trip friendly service great stay new england margie cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were freshly painted and decorated, neat, clean and warm. Staff very friendly at check in and check out.
Continental breakfast was a nice addition to our booking. Plenty of room to park.
Easy to find, close to the centre of town.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer504865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret Whiticker, Owner at Tenterfield Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ladies
So glad you enjoyed our hospitality, location and facilities.
We enjoyed accommodating you both.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling by bicycle on a bike tour. The room had all the necessary facilities including fridge, microwave, AC, jug, toaster and TV. The room was very clean. Located close to shops and supermarkets etc. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. No problems keeping my bike with me in the room. Very good value for money when you consider that the cost also included a continental breakfast (cereal, toast, juice). I was also allowed to access the room early.

If I could offer any constructive feedback, it would be to include some cutlery and plates in the room though, for the price, it was all very good.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret Whiticker, Owner at Tenterfield Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David
What an amazing ride you are doing! Congratulations!
It's wonderful you enjoyed the conveniences our Motel has on offer.
On the subject of cutlery, we actually do provide cutlery as part of the continental Light Breakfast. As we always say, if you want to borrow anything, for next time, just ask.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable and the service provided by the staff was very good.
The location was very convenient and within walking distance to the center of town.
We would have no hesitation in making a further booking for a future trip.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbell918923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret Whiticker, Owner at Tenterfield Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi
Thanks for your thoughtful review.
Glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our extremely clean rooms, which we take great pride in.
Looking forward to accommodating you again soon.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Took a break from camping to escape storm. Everything you need and great rates. Clean, comfortable. Super friendly staff. $12 hot breaky or toast , cereal etc included. Good shower. 5-10 min walk to shops. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Newytrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret Whiticker, Owner at Tenterfield Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Guys
Thanks for your wonderful 4 star review.
Wonderful that you both enjoyed our warm hospitality.
See you next time.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Lovely clean accommodation in great quiet location with breakfast. Rooms look like they’ve been recently renovated. Lovely Managers who were very helpful with any requests. Would definitely recommend staying here!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmanga387646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret Whiticker, Owner at Tenterfield Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow... Thanks so much for your wonderful 5 star review.
So glad you enjoyed the quietness of our rooms, services that we provide and our quality rooms.
Looking forward to accommodating you again, when you're next in Tenterfield.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews