We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$109
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnie Airport Motel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
17
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquick walkwalk into townhot breakfastrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomsshort staywould stay againbedsconferenceaccommodationheatertassie
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago and it felt like nothing had changed, and I mean nothing. The rooms are in need of a renovation, the bed linen is tired as are the hotel fittings. Not all of the lights worked and the hair dryer fell off the wall when I touched it and had clearly seem better days. The door had a slight gap which was a bit disconcerting as it was a cold night. There were many small things that could be done to improve the room that would only take a little time. Overall this wasn't a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling - staff very friendly and the rooms are freshly renovated and well equipped. My room even had a very handy toaster and microwave.

Rooms are not huge but very adequate sized - and had a small sofa to enjoy the view from.

Room looked out over the bay and very quite location - close to all main attractions in Burnie.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the price - and would stay here again.

The "walk-up" rate was very good - cheaper than on-line booking sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms here are small but have been recently and tastefully refurbished. Beds are very comfortable, flat screen televisions and functional bathrooms. Its not a particularly glamorous hotel, the outside architecture resembling a 1960's school. Theres also not a lot to do here and I'd be loathed to stay in the rooms if there were more than two.

This hotel is an easy walk into town. Breakfasts available with room rate are basic, but with cooked options on request. Probably a bit pricey given smaller rooms but not far off fair value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The bed was perfect & cosy -
The shower was hot and perfect
Breakfast supplied was just perfect
Good location with a quick walk to the main shops & restaurants too
Mmm the service was crap! No welcome to Tasmania.. " just here's your key and do you want milk"

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becc078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The manager's oddly detached greeting spoke volumes about the stay. Perhaps he was perplexed (as was I, in retrospect) as to why I would stay there more than one night. The room was, in a word, shabby. The light had fallen out of the ceiling and was dangling by the cables, there was a large patch of visible rot showing in the windowsill and there was no smoke detector - I'm sure a breach of Aust. Standards, building codes and certainly common sense on behalf of the owners. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the cooked breakfast was huge. For the price I paid, I think I got a dud. I won't be going back - I'd rather pay a bit more and have a better experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelSkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews