We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely priced and kept.”
Review of Wellers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellers Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Burnie
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Travelling around the beautiful state using budget accommodation. Spotted this motel and picked because of the location and the price and it does not disappoint.
Location - you can walk to the CBD from the motel.
Price - excellent value with all the things you require for a stay.
Staff - lovely, helpful and very very courteous.
Rooms - clean and tidy with a stocked mini bar, big screen tv and wonderful views.
All up a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank droughtbreaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had the pleasant experience of staying at the Wellers Inn for business reasons and found the staff to be extremely personable and helping me with all of my concerns, i.e. travel locations, suppers, etc.
Even though it is an older hotel, the location is very picturesque with the Inn being on a hill overlooking the town of Burnie and close to everything. I walked into town several times and ran by the water. The brothers who run the hotel are quite pleasant and extremely helpful so I would recommend this quaint hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladd298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago and it felt like nothing had changed, and I mean nothing. The rooms are in need of a renovation, the bed linen is tired as are the hotel fittings. Not all of the lights worked and the hair dryer fell off the wall when I touched it and had clearly seem better days. The door had a slight gap which was a bit disconcerting as it was a cold night. There were many small things that could be done to improve the room that would only take a little time. Overall this wasn't a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling - staff very friendly and the rooms are freshly renovated and well equipped. My room even had a very handy toaster and microwave.

Rooms are not huge but very adequate sized - and had a small sofa to enjoy the view from.

Room looked out over the bay and very quite location - close to all main attractions in Burnie.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the price - and would stay here again.

The "walk-up" rate was very good - cheaper than on-line booking sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms here are small but have been recently and tastefully refurbished. Beds are very comfortable, flat screen televisions and functional bathrooms. Its not a particularly glamorous hotel, the outside architecture resembling a 1960's school. Theres also not a lot to do here and I'd be loathed to stay in the rooms if there were more than two.

This hotel is an easy walk into town. Breakfasts available with room rate are basic, but with cooked options on request. Probably a bit pricey given smaller rooms but not far off fair value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.7 km away
Burnie Central Townhouse Hotel
0.4 km away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Burnie
154 reviews
15.9 km away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
15.5 km away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
349 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellers Inn

Address: 36 Queen St, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Burnie
Price Range: S$129 - S$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellers Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate and leisure accommodation with breathtaking ocean views. Beautifully landscaped gardens. Standard and self-catering accommodation available. Only 2 blocks from CBD and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Wellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing