We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Burnie Airport Motel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Down Town(Burnie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
17
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquick walkwalk into townhot breakfastrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomsshort staywould stay againbedsconferencenewspaperaccommodationheatertassie
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had the pleasant experience of staying at the Wellers Inn for business reasons and found the staff to be extremely personable and helping me with all of my concerns, i.e. travel locations, suppers, etc.
Even though it is an older hotel, the location is very picturesque with the Inn being on a hill overlooking the town of Burnie and close to everything. I walked into town several times and ran by the water. The brothers who run the hotel are quite pleasant and extremely helpful so I would recommend this quaint hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladd298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago and it felt like nothing had changed, and I mean nothing. The rooms are in need of a renovation, the bed linen is tired as are the hotel fittings. Not all of the lights worked and the hair dryer fell off the wall when I touched it and had clearly seem better days. The door had a slight gap which was a bit disconcerting as it was a cold night. There were many small things that could be done to improve the room that would only take a little time. Overall this wasn't a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling - staff very friendly and the rooms are freshly renovated and well equipped. My room even had a very handy toaster and microwave.

Rooms are not huge but very adequate sized - and had a small sofa to enjoy the view from.

Room looked out over the bay and very quite location - close to all main attractions in Burnie.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the price - and would stay here again.

The "walk-up" rate was very good - cheaper than on-line booking sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms here are small but have been recently and tastefully refurbished. Beds are very comfortable, flat screen televisions and functional bathrooms. Its not a particularly glamorous hotel, the outside architecture resembling a 1960's school. Theres also not a lot to do here and I'd be loathed to stay in the rooms if there were more than two.

This hotel is an easy walk into town. Breakfasts available with room rate are basic, but with cooked options on request. Probably a bit pricey given smaller rooms but not far off fair value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The bed was perfect & cosy -
The shower was hot and perfect
Breakfast supplied was just perfect
Good location with a quick walk to the main shops & restaurants too
Mmm the service was crap! No welcome to Tasmania.. " just here's your key and do you want milk"

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becc078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews