We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Down Town(Burnie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$111
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnie Airport Motel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Beach Hotel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
25
79
44
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
79
44
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubon site restaurantsea viewexecutive roomvery pleasant stayfree wifiopposite the beachdefinitely stay here againgood sizecomfy bedwalk in showersmall cityreception staff were friendlypassing thrupetrol station next doora great place to spendbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed 1 night in a sea view executive apartment. It was quite small, however was very clean and modern. The view of the ocean was great too. Car parking was plentiful,.Reception weren't overly friendly at arrival or departure, but overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The rooms were comfortable, but quite noisy early morning from service vehicles. Also had a smoking area close by that we could smell. The internal stairwell needed cleaning , which wasn't done in the two days we were there. The bathroom vanity had a sharp damaged corner which was quite nasty to the elbow as the toilet area was very tight. The bath being quite high many getting into the shower a challenge if short. Excellent on site restaurant, meals very good and excellent value for money. Close to the Penguin colony so a nightly adventure was most appreciated.

Room Tip: A room with a view would have been nice
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retirednz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We arrived late in the afternoon to be greeted very impersonally. I don't have a credit card so was frowned upon by the receptionist, only to be told a debit card was not able to be used. I then convinced her that it would do the same as a credit card, she then took the details. Our room had already been payed for in advance. The stairwell to the top floor was in good need of an upgrade or painting. It does make you wonder what your room is going to be like. I later made an inquiry about parking meters outside the building only to be made feel as though I was a nuisance. The room was comfortable, clean with plenty of space. Overall probably wouldn't recommend to friends. Front counter friendliness is important

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I stayed here for one night on business trip to Burnie. I stayed in a waterfront apartment. It had a nice view over the beach and water and was nice to finish the long trip with a drink on the balcony. The room and bed were comfortable. I ended up ordering in room service as restaurant was packed I assume due to the $15 dollar specials they have from Mon-Thur. I ordered the seafood chowder and the special Cape Grim Rump. The food was superb, the chowder thick and full of seafood, the Rump steak was cooked to perfection and accompany by chips and a nice salad. I had a bottle of Red from the minibar which was nice and reasonably priced at $13.90. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Travelling through Tasmania and staying at motels / hotels during our visit, we've become used to differences in standard across the spectrum. A too short stay at Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn was at the upper end of our experiences.

Check in was simple and efficient, if a little too impersonal.

Our room on the upper floor of this motel was clean, comfortable and very large. The bed was lovely and the shower hot and strong. We had a balcony to dry our clothes on thanks to the on-site laundry. It may have overlooked the Caltex Service Station roof with glimpses of the sea, but it was definitely a balcony and accessed via a door you could leave open for relatively fresh air.

Only negative would be in the lack of assistance offered to take luggage up a flight of stairs.

We were only sorry that our stay was limited to two nights, we felt that we could happily have spent a week at this motel and explored more of Burnie, which we fell in love with.

Room Tip: Older travellers or those with special needs might wish to request a room on the ground floor as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews