We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
US$91
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$71
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$109
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel(Burnie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
25
80
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
80
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubon site restaurantsea viewexecutive roomvery pleasant stayfree wifidefinitely stay here againgood sizecomfy bedwalk in showersmall cityreception staff were friendlypetrol station next doora great place to spendbreakfast and dinnerlooked straightcomfortable accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I stopped over for one night on a road trip around Tasmania. This place is a very nice motel. The Room was ample, clean and in good condition. Pleasant friendly staff at reception. Free WiFi internet access.
I'm not sure I'd use this as a base if I was in Burnie for several days of holiday, although it has a fairly good location, and perhaps Im just being picky. I was only in a room for overnight, there are some comments on large ocean view rooms.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view room if staying for a few days, otherwise overnighters, any room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We booked for 2 nights, on arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view on the lower floor with updated bathroom, we very much appreciated this & we found our room, bed, bathroom quite roomy & modern. The free parking & complimentary newspaper were also convenient. The receptionists/ cleaners were all friendly & said HELLO every time we walked by, we did not have time to eat in the restaurant this trip, but will certainly give it try next time. We stayed Thursday/Friday night with minimal noise from traffic/people both early morning & late night.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room 36, nice morning view across the street to Slsc/beach
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed 1 night in a sea view executive apartment. It was quite small, however was very clean and modern. The view of the ocean was great too. Car parking was plentiful,.Reception weren't overly friendly at arrival or departure, but overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The rooms were comfortable, but quite noisy early morning from service vehicles. Also had a smoking area close by that we could smell. The internal stairwell needed cleaning , which wasn't done in the two days we were there. The bathroom vanity had a sharp damaged corner which was quite nasty to the elbow as the toilet area was very tight. The bath being quite high many getting into the shower a challenge if short. Excellent on site restaurant, meals very good and excellent value for money. Close to the Penguin colony so a nightly adventure was most appreciated.

Room Tip: A room with a view would have been nice
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retirednz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We arrived late in the afternoon to be greeted very impersonally. I don't have a credit card so was frowned upon by the receptionist, only to be told a debit card was not able to be used. I then convinced her that it would do the same as a credit card, she then took the details. Our room had already been payed for in advance. The stairwell to the top floor was in good need of an upgrade or painting. It does make you wonder what your room is going to be like. I later made an inquiry about parking meters outside the building only to be made feel as though I was a nuisance. The room was comfortable, clean with plenty of space. Overall probably wouldn't recommend to friends. Front counter friendliness is important

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews