We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel(Burnie)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jones on Wilson(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
25
79
44
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
79
44
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubon site restaurantexecutive roomvery pleasant stayfree wifiopposite the beachdefinitely stay here againa sea view roomcomfy bedwalk in showersmall cityreception staff were friendlypassing thrupetrol station next doora great place to spendbreakfast and dinnerlooked straight
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay. Staff very friendly and even gave us an room upgrade. ... Right on the beach. Very roomy clean rooms. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Free wifi. Foxtel. Great shower pressure. Reasonably priced mini bar and don't forget the restaurant attached 'Raindrops' which serves excellent food at great prices. Only a couple of minutes walk from main shopping district so you can leave your car there and avoid parking fees.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shasmo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

only passing thru but found this place to be in a good location, across the road from the beach where in the morning I found people out there doing their stuff.friendly staff and clean rooms,
looking at other comments in regard to noise, I did not have a problem, maybe I had a good night

Room Tip: I had a room to the side but I'm a tight person when travelling alone. I could see they do have rooms overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 258John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

At checked in was advised we could park out back for free.
When we returned from dinner there was no where to park, we rang the after hours number & it was answered with "what? & "well there is not enough parks for every room"
Our room was above the restaurant & the party went on until about 1am.
We were not impressed with the service, rather blunt, the room was ok, bathroom was new!!
The balcony had recently been painted & we couldn't use it or leave the door open due to the paint smell.
Over all pretty disappointed with the service, noise levels were excessive from the restaurant & other guests.
The minibar was the usual drinks but the snacks was a packet of peanuts, 2 packets of chips & containers of noodles!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 594kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Saturday and Sunday. Thought it might be noisy because it was weekend but we didn't hear a peep. Staff quite helpful and friendly. The restaurant was already fully booked for Saturday night and didn't open at all on Sunday. We tried the pub next door we got value for money but nothing fancy. If you are staying on a Saturday I recommend that you book a table before you arrive. Our best highlight we saw a pod of Orcas from our balcony.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed here for 1 night during the Burnie Ten road race. Found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean but basic, with nice views out to the ocean. Very good location within walking distance to beach, shops and the Makers Workshop. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Burnie.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews