We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, nice view with a balcony and somewhere to sit rather than on the bed. The only thing I should have checked, and that was the fact that even though we were happy with the view, lugging our luggage up two flights of stairs at our age was a bit of a chore. I also didn't check to see if there was a toaster or any plates and cutlery when we arrived. Perhaps I could have asked so I am not complaining about that. We went shopping for what we required for breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows, close to shops and also Fish Frenzy which is across the road and a great place to eat.

Room Tip: If you have a disability just ensure that your room is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay. Staff very friendly and even gave us an room upgrade. ... Right on the beach. Very roomy clean rooms. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Free wifi. Foxtel. Great shower pressure. Reasonably priced mini bar and don't forget the restaurant attached 'Raindrops' which serves excellent food at great prices. Only a couple of minutes walk from main shopping district so you can leave your car there and avoid parking fees.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shasmo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

only passing thru but found this place to be in a good location, across the road from the beach where in the morning I found people out there doing their stuff.friendly staff and clean rooms,
looking at other comments in regard to noise, I did not have a problem, maybe I had a good night

Room Tip: I had a room to the side but I'm a tight person when travelling alone. I could see they do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 258John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

At checked in was advised we could park out back for free.
When we returned from dinner there was no where to park, we rang the after hours number & it was answered with "what? & "well there is not enough parks for every room"
Our room was above the restaurant & the party went on until about 1am.
We were not impressed with the service, rather blunt, the room was ok, bathroom was new!!
The balcony had recently been painted & we couldn't use it or leave the door open due to the paint smell.
Over all pretty disappointed with the service, noise levels were excessive from the restaurant & other guests.
The minibar was the usual drinks but the snacks was a packet of peanuts, 2 packets of chips & containers of noodles!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 594kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Saturday and Sunday. Thought it might be noisy because it was weekend but we didn't hear a peep. Staff quite helpful and friendly. The restaurant was already fully booked for Saturday night and didn't open at all on Sunday. We tried the pub next door we got value for money but nothing fancy. If you are staying on a Saturday I recommend that you book a table before you arrive. Our best highlight we saw a pod of Orcas from our balcony.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.1 km away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Burnie
145 reviews
15.5 km away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Burnie Central Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
0.5 km away
Wellers Inn
Wellers Inn
#4 of 6 in Burnie
51 reviews
15.9 km away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn

Address: 9 North Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Price Range: $134 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing