We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We have stayed at the Beachfront Voyager twice now. Its a great central hotel. Very Clean and beds are comfortable. We have had the spa room which was great but this time we got Room 35. Avoid that if you can as its next to laundry and feels too much like home waking up to the sound of washing machines (lol).

Room Tip: Spa room very nice but avoid room 35 due to its position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachyDuck, Manager at Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks for your review. Sorry for the noise. I'll have a chat with our laundry staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

It is indeed beach front. Can't fault it for that but it is a bit old and tired. It's kind of an old 70's style motel and doesn't have much else going for it other than its location. It didn't help that my room was pretty cramped up with another bed where the sofa should be (I peeked into my colleagues room and saw that he had a sofa in his room). But the view was nice and the balcony was really private which I really liked. Bed was ok, bathroom clean and roomy enough. It was "nice" but not spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a few days in this inn with my child. Initially had the standard room which faced the street, approached the front desk and they were accomodating enough and had it updgraded to a sea view room! (Lucky) The room was updated, clean and comfortable. With AC and heating (great for winter) literally a few steps to the beach and there's a nearby playground to keep my kid entertained.
Pro: sea view, balcony, clean and comfortable room, coin operated laundry
Cons: with free wifi (catch is if you turn on one gadget the other will lose the connection or it just kept turning off) just bring your own pocket wifi. You'll be too busy admiring the views anyway to mind not having a reliable service

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mitch b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The Voyager Beachfront had a lovely room that was spacious. The bed was really comfortable, which was delightful. Fast free Wifi and a central, beachfront location made this a nice place to stay. The only downside was that the bathroom was a little dated, although entirely functional and otherwise faultless, in my room. Friendly staff and secure, free onsite parking an easy stroll from everything mean that I would certainly consider staying again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank SJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, nice view with a balcony and somewhere to sit rather than on the bed. The only thing I should have checked, and that was the fact that even though we were happy with the view, lugging our luggage up two flights of stairs at our age was a bit of a chore. I also didn't check to see if there was a toaster or any plates and cutlery when we arrived. Perhaps I could have asked so I am not complaining about that. We went shopping for what we required for breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows, close to shops and also Fish Frenzy which is across the road and a great place to eat.

Room Tip: If you have a disability just ensure that your room is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.1 km away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Burnie
145 reviews
15.5 km away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Burnie Central Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
0.5 km away
Wellers Inn
Wellers Inn
#4 of 6 in Burnie
51 reviews
15.9 km away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn

Address: 9 North Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Price Range: $134 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing