We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Beach Hotel(Burnie)
US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnie Airport Motel(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jones on Wilson(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grangemoore(Burnie)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
25
76
43
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
76
43
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubon site restaurantfree wifiopposite the beachdefinitely stay here againa sea view roomcomfy bedpassing thrupetrol station next doora great place to spendbreakfast and dinnerlooked straightcomfortable accommodationbassrooms overlookingdecent balconyrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Basic older style room but clean. Across from beach and close to downtown Burnie shops. Quiet area at night.

Free WiFi, well priced breakfast menu. Friendly staff, quick check in. On site restaurant is reasonably priced and good quality. On site parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Booked over the phone, I told them I had a larger vehicle and they offered to save me a large park. Very helpful.
Check in easy.
Upstairs room was recently reno'd Comfy King bed flat screen telly. Very impressed with a walk in shower. Great pressure and super hot water.
This place is right over the road from the beach. Ask for a room with a view.
All in all very good. I would certainly stay here again
Dined in the restaurant and that was exceptional too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn, it was only an overnight stay but we'd have loved to stay longer. The staff we very friendly and helpful, the room was really lovely, clean and contemporary. The restaurant was just divine......beautiful food and wonderful friendly staff. The views over bass straight and the beach were stunning, this is up with the best accommodation we have stayed in Australia wide. Definitely recommend this motel!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rumour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent service with an outstanding view. This place is a breath of fresh air after touring between corporate cookie cutter sameness. Real personal touches and smack bang in the centre of town. The rooms are a decent size and a small living area in each one adds to the comfortable feel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Had two nights in Burnie while doing some work at the Hospital. Chose the beachfront as I like to be close to the sea when the opportunity arises. Booked the very basic room on a no-daily service rate.

The reception girls were lovely, it was clear one of the experienced ladies was training a new lass, but both were very friendly and welcoming. The room (Room 1) was pretty much what I would expect for the rate. There was a narrow strip of window looking to the business next door, but you pay for a room with a view and I wasnt going to sit at the window looking out any way. The room was warm, it was a bitterly cold day in Tassie so that was very welcome. The tv had some foxtel movie channels which were welcome of an evening. It was lovely walking across the road to the beach boardwalk of an evening. Plenty of food options nearby as well, including two at the hotel.

Overall I would stay again if I was in town on business.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews