We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Agoda.com
US$141
US$114
View deal
Hotels.comUS$135
CheapTicketsUS$135
ZenHotels.comUS$141
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
85
11
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
11
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail old building beautiful accommodation delicious lunch the cafe downstairs great coffee fat pig the main street an option after hours in house couldn t beautiful linen fresh flowers look forward menu items outdoor area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Just had a wonderful evening at the Old Bank BnB.
A huge comfortable bed with lots of cushions, warm cosy and airy. Lovely staff and great breakfast... what more could you ask for. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saraherayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Possibly the most comfortable, beautiful and huge bed we've ever encountered in Australia. Gorgeous heritage room. The cafe downstairs is amazing, food and coffee superb and really lovely garden setting. Right in the heart of Cygnet.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anticacarcoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We are fans of small well run bed and breakfast inns and this is a very good example.
the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped.The adjoining cafe is also excellent.highly recommended for a stay in the beautiful Huon Valley.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Ireland, General Manager at The Cygnet Old Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Lovely!! Thank you so much and we are so glad you appreciate all of our hard work to make yours and everyones visit to us a special one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a place. My lunch was yummy. The building is an old bank but we sat in an extension. Warm but with a lovely outlook of fruit trees and garden. A lovely setting. This was the best meal I have had in Tasmania.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenj875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Ireland, General Manager at The Cygnet Old Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

WOW!! Appreciate thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We had the most wonderful time at this beautiful B and B. Central to all the Huon Valley has to offer and the quality of the accommodation was superb. Sharon was a lovely host and her staff were delightful. Breakfast was served in the Conservatory downstairs and was fresh and delicious. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimmo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Ireland, General Manager at The Cygnet Old Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Helps to have lovely people come stay!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews