We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$143
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
81
11
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
11
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail old building beautiful accommodation delicious lunch the cafe downstairs great coffee fat pig the main street an option after hours in house couldn t beautiful linen fresh flowers look forward menu items outdoor area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. It was a great find and I would highly recommend it as a base in the Huon Valley. We were lucky to be staying when a local chef had a degustation dinner scheduled in the dining room. Great experience.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We stayed for one night and so enjoyed the beautiful ambience of the room. Couldn’t fault anything. Check-in was seamless, staff were so friendly and helpful, room was warm and bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was the best I have had in a long time. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide298288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

What a find! After abandoning our booked accommodation, we needed to find an alternative closish to Bruny Island. Luckily, there was a room available at the Old Bank. It was perfect- incredibly friendly welcome from the staff, especially Annette, gorgeous, warm comfortable room. Lovely breakfasts. Every little comfortable detail taken care of - night lights, electric blanket, lovely toiletries, cosy guest lounge with open fire. Highly recommend their dinner options too - the tasting platter was fabulous. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: We had the Stilrling room with en-suite while the others have separate private bathrooms. All the bathrooms are fabulous though.t
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

This converted bank has been beautifully restored and tastlefully appointed with every comfort and convenience you could imagine. Large and comfortable rooms with high quality furnisihings and linen. The adjoining cafe offers excellent breakfast and lunch. It is perfectly located in the middle of Cygnet, the staff and service didn't miss a beat as well.

Room tip: Room 1 (Franc) is the largest, but the bathroom is separate (off the hallway)
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonp281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed three nights at The Old Bank in Cygnet in a spacious room that was tastefully decorated in a contemporary style with a nod to the history of the building. The bed was large, comfortable and felt luxurious with the high quality linens and plump pillows. The Conservatory Cafe offered a delicious breakfast each morning and was handy for coffee and beautifully presented cakes throughout the day. We preferred to stay at this wonderful heritage building in Cygnet and make the trip to Hobart for the day as this offered a tranquil setting for exploring the Huon valley and a visit to Fat Pig Farm on other days. In all, a fabulous experience!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews