We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
TravelocityUS$151
Orbitz.comUS$151
EtripUS$145
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
161
19
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
161
19
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loaf of bread wedgetail wings one night sheep shearing raspberry jam breakfast ingredients breakfast package entire stay fabulous accommodation beautiful cottage wombat cabin overlooking the lake worth every cent delicious dinner tasmania trip large shower fresh produce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We stayed at Curringa Farm after a five-day bushwalk arriving very late in the evening and made more than welcome The accommodation was fantastic and we wished we had the time to stay longer. We fell in love with all the Smithfields. A big shout has to go out for Sophie for trying to get us a Smithfield, she is certainly a great representative for Curringa Farm.
Definitely will stay at Curringa Farm again and look forward to staying on our next visit to Tasmania.
Do your self a favour and drive into Curringa Farm you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Review the photos
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CurringaFarm, Owner at Curringa Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Hi Tim G
Thank you for your lovely review.
The Smithfield dogs really love playing up for our customers. They love doing the dogshows but there is certainly nothing polished about their behavior and performance. just a trio of bouncy farm dogs having a fun time.
Just like our customers who enjoy coming to Curringa Farm, for a weekend, shortstay, romantic getaway of to see a real working farm in action. And like yourselves as walkers seeking some luxury with a long shower and a hot bath.
Thanks for finding us and we hope to see you again soon.
Cheers Tim P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

On our road trip around Tasmania, we stayed one night at Curringa Farm in the Echidna lodge. We were Surprised at how luxury and modern the accomodation was and were very comfortable! We opted for the BBQ hamper and were glad we did! It was so nice to have everything ready for us to cook up after a long day of driving. The next morning we did the farm tour. We were so glad we did! it was so great to see all the aspects of the farm, see native wallabies in their habitats and chat with the farmer. We highly recommend doing the tour!

Room tip: do the farm tour!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenna_lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CurringaFarm, Owner at Curringa Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Hi Jenna
We are not surprised that you had a surprise. !!!!!
The Original accom cottage built in 1984 is called "Over The Back," named because it was hidden Over- The - Back of a big unassuming hill on the farm. When people drive up over the back of the hill, ( as you did ) the farm opens out to a beautiful vista of mountains, lake, rolling farmland and our conservation forest areas. Over time, we have expanded and built the luxury cabins that you stayed in. Strategically placed apart from each over to create a sense of privacy. We now have visitors from all over the world and are pleased to be part of an amazing tourism industry in Tasmania. Roadtrips like yours are a fantastic way to explore our wonderful island. Take care and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Cheers Farmer Tim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

We weren't sure what to expect as this was part of a package deal with Tas Vacations. We arrived at the farm house and were given instructions for the accommodation which was 3 kilometres down a farm track, but through some lovely countryside, as we approached the accommodation my wife said 'oh no its a hut' well it may resemble a (a very posh) 'hut' from the outside but in reality it's a beautiful modern cabin with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. The inside is ultra modern with everything you need for a comfortable stay and the breakfast that is provided is excellent. Exploring the wildlife and the extensive farmland is great, and a wonderful place to relax.

Room tip: all cabins have excellent views
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CurringaFarm, Owner at Curringa Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Hi Jacko.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your surprise.
When my parents built the original log cabin Hut in 1984 . We called it Over the Back. Because it was up over the back of a big hill on the farm. We always referred to that area as "Over The Back" and the name stuck. I am thinking you stayed in one of the 7 newer modern cottages.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Travel well.
Cheers Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Curringa Farm was a fantastic escape for our family. The farm provides a great base to explore the centre of Tasmania and an escape from the day to day.
The farm tour is brilliant, the scones afterwards incredible and Tim, Jane and their staff are tremendous.
We enjoyed the peace and quiet, exploring the farm, seeing all the wildlife, swimming in the river, and all the National Parks and destinations around. Thanks Tim and Jane for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TimE137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CurringaFarm, Owner at Curringa Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Hi TimE137
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased your family enjoyed your stay. Also to visit the nearby National Parks and waterfalls and attractions.
Hope to see you again one day.
Cheers Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We were here unfortunately for only two nights, we really loved this place and especially our comfortable, very modern, clean and stylish cottage. Do not expect a hotel, but a cottage with all the privacy you want and fantastics views all around. No wifi (but mobiles work if you can’t do without them), a nice breakfast hamper and rest - a lot of rest. We also did the farm tour, which was rather interesting and fun. Tim and Jane are nice hosts, friendly people, their dogs very cute and very well trained. So if you don’t expect a hotel roomservice but you like luxury in your room and quitness, this is a perfect place!

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank JvHNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CurringaFarm, Owner at Curringa Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Hi JvHNed
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Hope to see you again one day. Travel well.
Cheers Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews