We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ark Stanley(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Seaview Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanlon House(Stanley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noah's B&B(Stanley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
121
74
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
74
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecamp kitchenshower matsamenities blockclean amenitiesgames roomgreat parkfantastic location right on the beachmaintained parkcamper vanwithin walking distancewater frontgreat spotsheltered from the windclose to townbbq areadouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

After 10 days unpacking and packing up our small camper van on a daily basis with our 3 year old I was desperate to stay in one place for a couple of days. And this was the place to do it! Walking distance to supermarket, cafes, other shops and playgrounds, with an enclosed camp kitchen, spotless amenities and (yes!) warm, clean fluffy bath mats. Even a washing basket in the laundry. Very thoughtful added extras for those of us travelling light in hired vans with no luxuries. Sites along the beach had tall hedges providing shelter. Highly recommend this as a great place to break your trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaneQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We only spent one night in Stanley but the cabin we had was clean, roomy and comfortable. There was everything we needed for our visit. The staff were welcoming, helpful and polite. This park is well located to everything and there is a handy supermarket next door. Buildings in Stanley were used in the making of the film 'The Light Between Oceans'.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at this Park on a powered site for 3 weeks. We found it an ideal base for exploring the North West Region of Tasmania. It is the caravan park of choice for this area. The rates were very reasonable and the Park was always busy.
Unfortunately the weather was against us for much of our stay but our site was well sheltered from the wind most days and we managed to cope.
It is a short walk from here to the main street of Stanley and just a little further to the wharfs and the Nut.
There is a shallow beach out the front of the Park which is hard packed sand and easy to walk on. You can walk for 4kms along the beach to a channel a little south.
Phone reception here is good. TV from some of the sheltered sites can be dodgey depending on how many trees and bushes are between you and the transmitter.
Staff were pleasant and helpful to deal with.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The caravan park is well situated right next to the beach. Our cabin called a bed sitter was small but clean and comfortable with a toilet and shower. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We used the camp kitchen a lot and it is one of the best that I have seen. It is very spacious and has tables and chairs, BBQ's, stoves and all of the utensils that you would need in your kitchen at home including pots and pans, tea towels, dish washing detergent etc. It was very clean and tidy. This is a large caravan park with lots of cabins and powered and unpowered sites.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is a good little park. Well, the only one in Stanley actually, so it's a good idea to book ahead. We were unable to get a powered site but there was ample space in the unpowered area. Good value for money as the camp kitchen was very well equiped and warm , as it was enclosed. The highlight was the wonderful towelling bathmats supplied. Staff were very helpful and happy. There's an IGA just outside the park and a short work to the town where you can experience lots of local cuisine. I even caught up with parents of some students I taught in Kingaroy many years ago! How small is our world! Go check out Stanley!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews