We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Right on the ocean with a walkway in front along the coast. Rooms really nice and clean and beds good and comfortable. We could park our car right in front of the unit so was easy to unload. Reception very helpful and friendly and helped choose a place for dinner

Room Tip: Ones right on ocean are more expensive but we were one row back and they were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1234Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

After 10 days unpacking and packing up our small camper van on a daily basis with our 3 year old I was desperate to stay in one place for a couple of days. And this was the place to do it! Walking distance to supermarket, cafes, other shops and playgrounds, with an enclosed camp kitchen, spotless amenities and (yes!) warm, clean fluffy bath mats. Even a washing basket in the laundry. Very thoughtful added extras for those of us travelling light in hired vans with no luxuries. Sites along the beach had tall hedges providing shelter. Highly recommend this as a great place to break your trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaneQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We only spent one night in Stanley but the cabin we had was clean, roomy and comfortable. There was everything we needed for our visit. The staff were welcoming, helpful and polite. This park is well located to everything and there is a handy supermarket next door. Buildings in Stanley were used in the making of the film 'The Light Between Oceans'.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at this Park on a powered site for 3 weeks. We found it an ideal base for exploring the North West Region of Tasmania. It is the caravan park of choice for this area. The rates were very reasonable and the Park was always busy.
Unfortunately the weather was against us for much of our stay but our site was well sheltered from the wind most days and we managed to cope.
It is a short walk from here to the main street of Stanley and just a little further to the wharfs and the Nut.
There is a shallow beach out the front of the Park which is hard packed sand and easy to walk on. You can walk for 4kms along the beach to a channel a little south.
Phone reception here is good. TV from some of the sheltered sites can be dodgey depending on how many trees and bushes are between you and the transmitter.
Staff were pleasant and helpful to deal with.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The caravan park is well situated right next to the beach. Our cabin called a bed sitter was small but clean and comfortable with a toilet and shower. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We used the camp kitchen a lot and it is one of the best that I have seen. It is very spacious and has tables and chairs, BBQ's, stoves and all of the utensils that you would need in your kitchen at home including pots and pans, tea towels, dish washing detergent etc. It was very clean and tidy. This is a large caravan park with lots of cabins and powered and unpowered sites.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.3 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
205 reviews
18 km away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
535 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay View Guesthouse
Bay View Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Stanley
135 reviews
5.5 km away
Stanley Lakeside Spa Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park

Address: 23a Wharf Road, Stanley, Tasmania, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Stanley
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanley Cabin & Tourist Park is in the ideal position for a perfect holiday for families with children with the choice of staying in a cabin, motel or bring your own caravan or tent for a budget holiday on one of our powered sites. On site boardroom available for meetings/bookings includes internet access (broadband) with overhead projector for PowerPoint presentations etc...A wonderful gay, friendly atmosphere will be experienced when you stay in our warm cosy cabins located in a beautiful historic village beneath "The Nut" along the seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Cabin And Tourist Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing