We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
126
76
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
76
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site camp kitchen amenities block clean amenities great park maintained park close to town within walking distance water front great spot camper van bbq area double bed thoroughly enjoyed our stay per night little things friendly service
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

A great camping spot right on the waters edge of Stanley. The staff were welcoming & extremely helpful. They offered & assisted with further camp & cruise bookings. The communal camp kitchen & bathrooms were always clean, even getting a late night quick clean. The clean pile of bath mats were a first for us & most appreciated. We originally booked for 3 nights & stayed for 5. A great camp. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Great little park . Beautiful setting right on the water , close to "the Nut" national park (a must do walk)and all the quaint Stanley shops , pub etc .
Friendly helpful staff modern clean amenities
Highly recommend .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _doc_fethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location,reasonable price,clean lots of fun for the kids with bike riding,swimming,and the games room.
We return 2-3 times a year and have done for many years
Supermarket with takeaways right next door
Hurseys seafood a 5 minute walk
Stanley hotel 5 minute walk

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank seanwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I can't speak from the point of view of caravan sites but for us this was a great night in our tent - the park was VERY full due to long weekend but everything went very smoothly. Amenities are first rate (YES , bath mats in the showers!!) and an excellent camp kitchen. Staff and service were very efficient and Location very handy to all highlights of Stanley.

Room Tip: Great place for tent camping.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeN254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Right on the ocean with a walkway in front along the coast. Rooms really nice and clean and beds good and comfortable. We could park our car right in front of the unit so was easy to unload. Reception very helpful and friendly and helped choose a place for dinner

Room Tip: Ones right on ocean are more expensive but we were one row back and they were good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1234Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews