We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stanley Seaview Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ark Stanley(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hanlon House(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noah's B&B(Stanley)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
122
74
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
74
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecamp kitchenamenities blockclean amenitiesgames roomgreat parkmaintained parkwithin walking distancewater frontgreat spotcamper vansheltered from the windclose to townbbq areadouble bedper nightlittle things
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Maxine at reception was just so welcoming and helpful. The park is a perfect place to travel the Tarkine Drive, visit the many local attractions and just relax. The park itself is beautifully maintained and the amenities are the same. We even stayed an extra night because we loved it. That is booked for 3 and stayed for 4 nights.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jemgarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

It must be a Tasmanian thing to not make up the bunk beds. This was our first experience of getting somewhere and having to make up our kids beds, but it certainly wasn't the last in this state. The cabin was clean and the hot water was unlimited which was good. The double bed only has a curtain across it. For the price we paid this was only an average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moosetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This caravan park is located close enough to be able to walk everywhere in Stanley including to the Nut. The staff were very friendly and the facilities and attention to detail and cleanliness was amazing. As we were there is March it was relatively quite.

Room Tip: This was a Caravan Park with options for Cabins and camping etc.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Just an overnight campsite for us but could not go past how welcoming the staff were and how clean and tidy the whole park was. I especially loved having a clean foot towel provided for my shower! Thank you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

A great camping spot right on the waters edge of Stanley. The staff were welcoming & extremely helpful. They offered & assisted with further camp & cruise bookings. The communal camp kitchen & bathrooms were always clean, even getting a late night quick clean. The clean pile of bath mats were a first for us & most appreciated. We originally booked for 3 nights & stayed for 5. A great camp. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews