We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to tour the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a good, well run caravan park. Some of the sites were rather small for our 21ft van and very difficult to get into, but we were offered a great site which was bigger after we tried to get into the smaller one. Our site was reasonably well sheltered - very necessary when the wind blows! Excellent staff. Don't forget to do the walk up the Nut - well worth the view.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Maxine at reception was just so welcoming and helpful. The park is a perfect place to travel the Tarkine Drive, visit the many local attractions and just relax. The park itself is beautifully maintained and the amenities are the same. We even stayed an extra night because we loved it. That is booked for 3 and stayed for 4 nights.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jemgarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

It must be a Tasmanian thing to not make up the bunk beds. This was our first experience of getting somewhere and having to make up our kids beds, but it certainly wasn't the last in this state. The cabin was clean and the hot water was unlimited which was good. The double bed only has a curtain across it. For the price we paid this was only an average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moosetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This caravan park is located close enough to be able to walk everywhere in Stanley including to the Nut. The staff were very friendly and the facilities and attention to detail and cleanliness was amazing. As we were there is March it was relatively quite.

Room Tip: This was a Caravan Park with options for Cabins and camping etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Just an overnight campsite for us but could not go past how welcoming the staff were and how clean and tidy the whole park was. I especially loved having a clean foot towel provided for my shower! Thank you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.3 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
204 reviews
1.2 km away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
515 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 8 in Stanley
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bay View Guesthouse
Bay View Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Stanley
132 reviews
13.8 km away
Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House
1.3 km away
Horizon Deluxe Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park

Address: 23a Wharf Road, Stanley, Tasmania, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Stanley
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanley Cabin & Tourist Park is in the ideal position for a perfect holiday for families with children with the choice of staying in a cabin, motel or bring your own caravan or tent for a budget holiday on one of our powered sites. On site boardroom available for meetings/bookings includes internet access (broadband) with overhead projector for PowerPoint presentations etc...A wonderful gay, friendly atmosphere will be experienced when you stay in our warm cosy cabins located in a beautiful historic village beneath "The Nut" along the seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Cabin And Tourist Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing