We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
18
13
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
13
7
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Stayed here for a weekend at Cedar Point amusement park with 2 other families. Motel is about 40 minutes from the amusement park, but an easy drive back and forth. Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. This is an older property that has been kept up, not a modern chain motel. Not much in the way of amenities, but we didn't spend much time in the room. Double beds were a bit of a squeeze for adults. Wifi was easy to connect and worked fine. Management was easy to work with over a slight issue with the reservation. Great view of the Lake from the property. The local town area is very quaint, would like to have had more time to explore there. We've stayed in campground motels before and this was one of the better ones. My teenagers enjoyed getting a taste of how motels looked back when Mom and Dad were kids! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lop1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice motel connected to a campground with nice view of Lake Erie. It's well maintained and the other guests were all friendly. We enjoyed the campfire ring on the second night. The room is tidy and standard motel style. The mattress and couch have seen better days but weren't terrible. It's close to the shops, winery, light house and Ferry that we rode our bikes everywhere. We even took them with us to Kelly's Island and loved exploring by bike! Great trip and cheaper than what we could find on the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Expedition651326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to Lake Erie since I was a young girl. I am now 67. I have passed this motel many times while visiting the area on the lake. My first time staying here was June 2017. I was not disappointed at all. Patty the manager was great and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and beds were very nice. The price was way cheaper than in Port Clinton. The Lake was just across the road so the scenery was beautiful. Great location for visiting the lighthouse and Johnson's Island. Will be visiting again. Thank you Patty for everything.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank dskeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took our kids here to stay for our first family vacation. Our room was so adorable, and clean! The beds were so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud! Wonderful people and atmosphere! The view of the lake is breath taking! We will definitely be staying here from here on out!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This campground has one of the best views of Lake Erie. It is on the edge of downtown Marblehead, so walking or biking to there, Lakeside and the Lighthouse is great. One can visit Lakeside by asking for a shopping or dining pass for 90 minutes or so at any of the gates (bring cash for the restaurants and icecream). Teens will love hanging out at lakeside too. Just down the road are ferries to all the islands, wineries (Red Fern and Mon Ami) and shopping. If you are lucky enough to know someone to take you to Baypoint as a guest or belong to Baypoint- this is the best of all. Also, we enjoy East Harbor State Park with all the beaches. The Surf is a fantastic location- friendly owners and staff. Great seasonal campers, that are very nice and look out for one another. If one wants to be social... You can find it there. great place for kids too. Not too far from Sandusky, Huron, Port Clinton, Catawba and Vermillion, which are nice places to visit while there.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank julieakmullenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews