We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
118
239
290
231
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
239
290
231
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree hot breakfastfireworksinterstateohio
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Comfortable bed. Much better than average Wi-Fi as compared to most hotels that I've experienced.

Lots of loud, sketchy, inconsiderate people hanging around outside the rooms, constantly slamming their doors, "yelling" to communicate with each other, blaring their TV at extremely high volume. I just can't imagine how people can be so rude and inconsiderate to other human beings. These types hang outside another guests' doors to make their "private" and very loud phone conversations - Instead of bothering the people in their own room, they just annoy everyone else. Also, motel/hotel TVs should have a lower volume limit -- when you can clearly hear the TV in the next room, the TV volume shouldn't be allowed to go that high. Checkout is at 11AM. When staying ONE NIGHT, a housekeeper at any hotel should NEVER knock on your door to ask if you are checking out or to ask WHEN you are checking out. If you are staying one night, that means you are probably getting reading to leave. But, no, these housekeepers knocked on my door SIX times between 9:30AM and 10:30AM to see if I was leaving yet. This is very rude. You know, the more you interrupt me, the longer it takes for me to get my things together, get my final directions or whatever I might be collecting from the Wi-Fi, etc. Also, knowing the type of trash that stays here, you should know that I wasn't able to get any sleep until after 2AM, so I might be sleeping a little later than if I had a normal hotel room with peace and quiet.

Room Tip: If you can sleep with people yelling outside your room and with doors slamming all night long, then this is the place for you.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We’re pleased that you took the time to comment on our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns. I apologize that you found some faults with the hotel and our staff and that other guests detracted so much from your stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down in some ways. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. You can expect a much better experience in the future because we’re improving every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The room we had appeared to have been freshly painted and new furniture. Beds were new and comfortable to us. Carpet was either new or very well cleaned. Staff friendly. Breakfast of waffles,toast,cereal,muffins, juice and coffee. With in 5 minutes of Kings Island. Can see the fireworks from.the motel and offers shuttle service to the park. The not so good part. Hairs were all over the bathroom floor and some in the tub. Morning shower consisted of luke warm water. Front desk notified said would check it. Water.never got warm. People next door also reported no hot water and was never fixed or explained as to why. Good price for location and with in walking distance of several restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gallion58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel for failing to meet your expectations with housekeeping services. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff to ensure we handle these issues differently in the future. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and we would love for you to come back again in the future to allow us another opportunity to create a better impression and show that changes have been made.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

2 weekends ago we stayed in a King room with a sleeper sofa and this weekend 4/6-4/8 we stayed in a double room. both rooms were very clean and the maid service kept our rooms clean daily. The request for extra towels and coffee were met with a smile. Breakfast was descent and quite abundant (as far as plenty of food for what they offer). The cost of the rooms were fantastic; Thank You!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RodneyLogan_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment! We really appreciate your kind words and recommendations.

It’s always a great satisfaction to know that you had a great and comfortable stay with us! It means that we made a good job.

It would be a pleasure to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed on our way home from Florida and needed a place to spend a night. The room was tired looking, but it was clean, it had a working fridge, microwave, phone and clock. I would stay there again because it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful the the price was very reasonable. They offer a light breakfast in the morning of waffles, cold and hot cereal, toast, muffins and biscuits with white gravy, juice, coffee and tea. Another good aspect of this motel is it is right off the highway. It is set back from the road therefore quiet.

Room Tip: No views, we were at the back, therefore nice and quiet for sleeping.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the Super 8 Mason Hotel your home away from home. Nothing makes us happier than when a guest chooses our hotel over others. We're glad you enjoyed the outstanding service by our team members and that the comforts of your room provided you with relaxation and a peaceful night's sleep. Thank you for acknowledging the great service our associates are known for - we strive to satisfy every guest, every stay. We'll be thrilled to know that you like our breakfast, room amenities and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Room was not clean. Food found on floor; in multiple places. Bathroom was not clean. After staying a day food was still in place. Hairs everywhere. In tub and on sink. Stains on tub and tub cracking. Refrigerator was not working correctly. Called front desk. Said they would have maintenance check it. Never happened. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mariena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured, we truly value your feedback and would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. Again, we apologize and look forward to hearing back from you in the near future.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews