We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
42
23
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
23
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanexercise roomstaff was very friendlyoff the highwaywaffle makerupon checkcontinental breakfastamenitiescommissionstopovermotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The room was clean and tidy and the amenities such as refrigerator and microwave are a nice touch. The tub in the bathroom could use a bit of maintenance around the drain and it sounded as if the toilet was constantly running but at a very low flow rate. The sound did not penetrate in to the sleeping area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sound of the doorway to stairs slamming closed was very loud in our room. It likely would not have been a problem if there was at least one room between. The breakfast buffet was average. This was a good value for the price paid.

Room Tip: Select a room at least one away from the stairwell.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This would be a pretty good motel--but at their prices, they're overperforming.

We spent a night here because we're Choice Hotel customers and it was convenient. The room is basically comfy, tho' I hate the designer who decided that the bathroom should be the size of a parking sticker (got to tango with the door to close it before using the throne) and the vanity is in the main room--and the light switch is outside the lavatory so when you go in the middle of the night you can't close the door before turning on the light. That's just stupid architecture.

Nonetheless, the place has some attractions. We did not get a jacuzzi room but I see they're available and I might consider if we have more time. The indoor pool is nice tho' the sauna was out of commission, the exercise room is minimal, the breakfast is also base-line but at least it's hot.

So for a total cost of around $50, I have to say this was a fine value. Freiendly staff, worn but maintained. It's worth considering for future overnights. And they post a lot of TripAdvisor signs, including one on the elevator asking you to please review them--there's a sign of pride and confidence, so OK, here's your review.

Room Tip: There's an extension to the rear which is a bit of a walk but is so quiet I took time to pause in the hall to enjoy it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

You absolutely cannot beat this hotel for the inexpensive price they are charging. Clean, spacious rooms with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Service was efficient and incredibly friendly, received a complementary upgrade upon check-in. Hotel lobby and complementary breakfast bar is large and nicely decorated. Free continental breakfast. Definitely staying here again. Within minutes of castle Noel and 40 minutes from the Christmas story house. Five stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Spent 1 night here and room was ok and service was ok but slow on check in, it might have been the young ladies first week or she could have just been tired. Plenty of hot water. The parking is tight and kinda a hard location to get in and out of with it being a one way street out front. Not any chain restaurants close by but there is a Restaraunt kinda in the parking lot or just as you pull off the highway. You can take a short drive into Medina and find more places to eat and shop.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Sincerely,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Clean basic room in a moderately priced hotel that felt safe. Hotel is only two floors but has an elevator. Breakfast was fine and there was a reasonable selection of food. The staff was friendly and helpful. In front of the hotel is a small restaurant that serves Mediterranean food that is delicious and reasonably priced. No need to drive anywhere for dinner.

Room Tip: Two floors and there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews