We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
44
25
12
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
25
12
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool exercise room off the highway staff was very friendly many choices waffle maker upon check free breakfast yogurt angie desk amenities commission insulation disaster motel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The room was clean and tidy and the amenities such as refrigerator and microwave are a nice touch. The tub in the bathroom could use a bit of maintenance around the drain and it sounded as if the toilet was constantly running but at a very low flow rate. The sound did not penetrate in to the sleeping area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sound of the doorway to stairs slamming closed was very loud in our room. It likely would not have been a problem if there was at least one room between. The breakfast buffet was average. This was a good value for the price paid.

Room tip: Select a room at least one away from the stairwell.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This would be a pretty good motel--but at their prices, they're overperforming.

We spent a night here because we're Choice Hotel customers and it was convenient. The room is basically comfy, tho' I hate the designer who decided that the bathroom should be the size of a parking sticker (got to tango with the door to close it before using the throne) and the vanity is in the main room--and the light switch is outside the lavatory so when you go in the middle of the night you can't close the door before turning on the light. That's just stupid architecture.

Nonetheless, the place has some attractions. We did not get a jacuzzi room but I see they're available and I might consider if we have more time. The indoor pool is nice tho' the sauna was out of commission, the exercise room is minimal, the breakfast is also base-line but at least it's hot.

So for a total cost of around $50, I have to say this was a fine value. Freiendly staff, worn but maintained. It's worth considering for future overnights. And they post a lot of TripAdvisor signs, including one on the elevator asking you to please review them--there's a sign of pride and confidence, so OK, here's your review.

Room tip: There's an extension to the rear which is a bit of a walk but is so quiet I took time to pause in the hall to enjoy it.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

You absolutely cannot beat this hotel for the inexpensive price they are charging. Clean, spacious rooms with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Service was efficient and incredibly friendly, received a complementary upgrade upon check-in. Hotel lobby and complementary breakfast bar is large and nicely decorated. Free continental breakfast. Definitely staying here again. Within minutes of castle Noel and 40 minutes from the Christmas story house. Five stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kenjames35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Spent 1 night here and room was ok and service was ok but slow on check in, it might have been the young ladies first week or she could have just been tired. Plenty of hot water. The parking is tight and kinda a hard location to get in and out of with it being a one way street out front. Not any chain restaurants close by but there is a Restaraunt kinda in the parking lot or just as you pull off the highway. You can take a short drive into Medina and find more places to eat and shop.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Sincerely,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Clean basic room in a moderately priced hotel that felt safe. Hotel is only two floors but has an elevator. Breakfast was fine and there was a reasonable selection of food. The staff was friendly and helpful. In front of the hotel is a small restaurant that serves Mediterranean food that is delicious and reasonably priced. No need to drive anywhere for dinner.

Room tip: Two floors and there is an elevator.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
~Angie B
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews