We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
387
83
33
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
83
33
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel gas station within walking distance great area restaurants and shopping rooms are clean family wedding business trip staff was friendly the hotel staff convenient location would definitely stay here again indoor pool front desk staff bed was comfortable cookies kroger
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Hotel staff was very helpful when I needed amenities and information. Breakfast was well prepared. Great hotel to stay at when traveling around the Dayton area. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RaviKnutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Good day RaviKnutson and thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for being our guest...we do look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in our area. Until then...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My wife and I we're in town for a day. This is a great hotel in an awesome location. Next to tons of restaurants, shopping as well as a movie theater. Very easy to find. Close to the freeway. Staff was awesome and very helpfu!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Trail614084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good day and thank you so very much for your review! It's just so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our surroundings while passing through. We appreciate the time you took to let us know...and hope that you come back in the very near future. Until then...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Our stay was great. The location was perfect. Would have been wonderful if there had been a complimentary breakfast. 9.95 all you can eat seems reasonable but, how many bagels and cereal can you really eat. Otherwise it was wonderful. Definitely staying again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello there Adjefferys! Your stay was great? That's music to our ears! Thank you for your review...we appreciate yours and all of TripAdvisor's traveler reviews. We appreciate your perspective on breakfast and are sorry to hear that you did not take advantage of the made-to-order breakfast items included in the price. We do hope to see you again in the near future...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff was wonderful. We were trying to book 6-7 rooms on extremely short notice for my Dad's funeral. There weren't enough so, kept in touch as rooms became available so we could all stay together. Very kind and caring bar a restaurant staff. The library was a great place for us to get together and look at pictures and share memories of Dad. Thank you for making a difficult life event just a little easier.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GregSkiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good day Greg L! Thank you so very much for the kind review...it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I'm glad that our hotel proved to be a good base camp for you and your family while in town celebrating your dad's life. We're so happy to hear that...and appreciative of the time you took to let us know. Warmest of wishes and until next time, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My mother and I chose this hotel because of its location to restaurants and shopping. We live in the area and wanted a short and close getaway. We were able to walk to most of our destinations. The staff was friendly and professional. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely schedule another stay in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 617sheilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi there 617sheilac...what a great idea! Coming to our hotel here at Austin Landing is a great option for folks near OR far who want to have a quick 'vacation' from their day-to-day lives. The hotel and our surroundings do offer so much and all very conveniently located. We hope your next trip is just as great and that you have the opportunity to try more of the options here in Austin Landing. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews