We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Norwalk)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Motel Huron(Huron)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
282
87
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
87
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointgreat hotelsofa bedcomplimentary breakfast was very goodnewer hotelfront desk staffpool and hot tubup to datehelpful and friendly staffrooms are largehilton brandwafflesfresh fruitrecommend this hotelsandusky milanhot itemswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice, new, and clean hotel. Under a half hour drive to Cedar Point. Free coffee and breakfast was satisfactory. They put cookies out in the evenings but we got back too late and they were gone by the time we were returning. I had no complaints during our stay though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 246spensers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
Check out our Facebook page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our room was very spacious. We did experience some noise in the room above us, but other than that, we were very pleased. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and happy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 693trudieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
The red skinned potatoes are my personal favorite breakfast item !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here the first weekend in August. Along with myself there were four teenagers and a 9 year old, six people total. We had one of their suites with two queens and a sofa bed, this gave us plenty of space. The room was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The older kids went to the pool and hot tub and said this was clean and nice as well. The hotel pantry store offered a great selection of items. All of the staff from the front desk down to housekeeping were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide range of options and was yummy. The location is a bit farther from cedar point than some of the other hotels but not unreasonably so at all. I did find the price of the room a bit high but I know it is comparable to other rooms in the area this time of year. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Audryl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review, we're always trying to enhance our guest experience at the Hampton inn and suites in Milan. Our entire staff especially housekeeping take great pride in their work .We look forward to seeing you this summer. Cedar Point is such a great place for family fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful. Price for room on a Sunday night a little too expensive. Breakfast was less than desirable. They have great complimentary travel snack bags made and available upon departure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travelbuddy359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Check out our Facebook page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Newer property. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and hot breakfast was good. The king size room was very spacious. Odd, but the TV has to be angled to see it from the bed. It is not in front of the bed, but off to the right. Bathroom is more spacious than some, with toilet away from tub area. I think Hampton Inn really is just our go-to hotel these days. We rarely have bad experiences at one. Would stay here again at this location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of Hilton! ~Safe Travels

Check out our Facebook page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews