We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Done Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

A perfect stop just outside Cleveland or Toledo or Cedar Point. Clean, well kept, a ND good service make this a great Hampton Inn experience.

The room felt clean and fresh, comfortable bed and quiet.

Easy access off of I 80/90 at exit 118. Nearby Milan is a pretty little town and the birth place of Thomas Edison

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank iradeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello! Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. I’m glad that your arrival and over experience was everything you expected. We are committed to providing the highest quality in service. I hope to see you again. Have a great day!

Check out our Facebook Page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice, new, and clean hotel. Under a half hour drive to Cedar Point. Free coffee and breakfast was satisfactory. They put cookies out in the evenings but we got back too late and they were gone by the time we were returning. I had no complaints during our stay though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 246spensers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
Check out our Facebook page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our room was very spacious. We did experience some noise in the room above us, but other than that, we were very pleased. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and happy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 693trudieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
The red skinned potatoes are my personal favorite breakfast item !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here the first weekend in August. Along with myself there were four teenagers and a 9 year old, six people total. We had one of their suites with two queens and a sofa bed, this gave us plenty of space. The room was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The older kids went to the pool and hot tub and said this was clean and nice as well. The hotel pantry store offered a great selection of items. All of the staff from the front desk down to housekeeping were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide range of options and was yummy. The location is a bit farther from cedar point than some of the other hotels but not unreasonably so at all. I did find the price of the room a bit high but I know it is comparable to other rooms in the area this time of year. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Audryl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review, we're always trying to enhance our guest experience at the Hampton inn and suites in Milan. Our entire staff especially housekeeping take great pride in their work .We look forward to seeing you this summer. Cedar Point is such a great place for family fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful. Price for room on a Sunday night a little too expensive. Breakfast was less than desirable. They have great complimentary travel snack bags made and available upon departure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travelbuddy359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieAssistantGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Check out our Facebook page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
12.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
9.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan

Address: 11608 US Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $133 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn & Suites is located only 10 miles from the famous Cedar Point Amusement Park with easy access to fantastic area shopping and dining. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi along with an indoor pool, fitness center, outdoor sundeck with a firepit and more great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing