We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
482
20
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
482
20
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat house fire pit hocking hills hot tub whispering pines waters edge kitchen appliances everyday life our honeymoon gas grill thought of everything luxury cabin relaxing weekend hiking trails long weekend beautiful property comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

The Lake House is spacious with rustic decor, a working fireplace, an outdoor jacuzzi overlooking a pond and many amenities. The surrounding property is lovely with rolling hills and farms. Close proximity (approx 20 mins) to state parks in Hocking Hills. The staff was accommodating to help address our needs and concerns. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MCS1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya Ward, General Manager at Cherry Ridge Retreat - Hocking Hills Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lake House! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we got a chance to enjoy the fireplace and hot tub, and that you were able to explore the nearby State Park! It's great to have such awesome sites just a short drive away!
Thanks again for your 5 star review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Raya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

If your looking for an amazing cabin away from the outside world with every amenity you could want the observatory is an amazing choice. Every time we stay at Cherry Ridge Retreat we have had nothing but peace and tranquility.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F1141SOerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya Ward, General Manager at Cherry Ridge Retreat - Hocking Hills Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Observatory! With a cold plunge, hot tub, telescope and so much privacy, it's hard to beat The Observatory! We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Raya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful private getaway. Everything about the cabin was excellent. Cabin decor was terrific inside and out. Clean and well labeled. Great experience. Woods, fire pit, hot tub, hiking and more... Looking forward to next time.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toddhO8889XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya Ward, General Manager at Cherry Ridge Retreat - Hocking Hills Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found your cabin to be clean and well decorated! We put a lot of effort into updating our cabin decor over the past year, so I'm happy to hear that the extra effort is noticed! I'm also happy you were able to explore some of our hiking trails and outdoor amenities as well!
Thank you again for your 5 star review, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Raya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Just a gem of a place! Raya and James really want this to be a memorable trip. They take the time to help with planning or pretty much anything you have questions on. The cabins are super clean and beautifully decorated. There’s everything you need to make a delicious dinner and just sit back and relax. Highly recommend Cherry Ridge Retreat!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Equinejumper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya Ward, General Manager at Cherry Ridge Retreat - Hocking Hills Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're happy that you found your cabin to be clean and well stocked, and I'm so happy you mentioned our staff wanting your trip to be memorable. It means so much to hear that, because it's exactly true, we try to ensure that everything going smoothly and that your getaway is as relaxing as possible!
Thank you again for your 5 star review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Raya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Cherry Ridge Resort was a wonderful mini vacation for me. The cabins were beautiful. Everything was well thought of, from the gas fireplace to the huge hot tub, everything was perfect. I also loved the secluded location. The other cabins were just the right distance away. So peaceful. I loved walking the property grounds. We didn’t venture into town, maybe on my next visit. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful place, Cherry Ridge is definitely the place. Even on a rainy day, I was beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arlana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raya Ward, General Manager at Cherry Ridge Retreat - Hocking Hills Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Hello Arlana ,
Thank you for raking the time to review your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy a mini vacation in the Hocking Hills on our property! I'm happy that you enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub, and that you found the seclusion to be peaceful and refreshing! We always strive to provide our guests with everything they will need to have the perfect getaway, and I'm thrilled to hear that we managed to do just that! Thank you again for your 5 star review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Raya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews